We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem.”
other travellers have booked this property
Appletree is on the first floor accessed by the stone steps
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Appletree is on the first floor accessed by the stone steps
Appletree lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Appletree is on the first floor accessed by the stone steps
Appletree lounge
Lounge
Appleteree kitchen
Appletree main bedroom
Appletree bedroom 2
Appletree bedroom 2
Appletree bedroom 2
Appletree view from kitchen window
The garden April 2014
Garden view of the cottages
The Orchard
The moors are just a ten minute walk away !
Sunset courtesy of Lee
View of garden from Appletree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MalcolmGo...
Red Lodge, Suffolk
2 reviews
“A hidden gem.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay. It all started when Gerard and Linda contacted us asking which Route we would be taking, as there were lots of road works in the area and they provided very concise directions to avoid the road works and to find their beautiful cottage.
On arrival we were greeted by both Gerard and Linda who were lovely hosts throughout all of our stay. They showed us to our cottage and gave us a mini tour of the property, pointing out the heating system should we need it on and also the water heater booster. There was a consise information folder which we found very useful and we were delighted to find that Linda had baked us a fresh loaf and there was milk and butter in the fridge and also a selection of homemade jams and marmalades. After a brief tour of the grounds, a beautiful safe haven for children of all ages to explore and enjoy. Gerard showed us our patio/Bbq area and also the shed/ utility room, fully equipped with everything you could need. We were then left to unpack with Gerard returning 30 mins later with freshly baked scones clotted cream jam and strawberries for the whole family to enjoy. They were delicious! Later in the week having returned from a day out we found freshly baked homemade muffins and a selection of jams. The cottage was very clean, beautiful Egyption bath and hand towels and flannels. Bedding was of a very high quality and all and all a great cottage in a great location for exploring North Cornwall. On departure day whilst saying our goodbyes Linda presented us with some chocolate brownies for our journey home. We would definitely be returning and would highly recommend this for either couples or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you! We are soooo happy that you all had a lovely holiday. We get such a buzz from knowing how much you enjoyed it! It would give us great pleasure to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doobi9
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Spent a fantastic weekend here.
Spectacular views, warm and welcoming hosts(who provided us with some goodies and a delicious cream tea when we arrived).
The cottage was everything we hoped for and more and little touches like fluffy towels,toiletries and ample hot water,topped it off.
The area is stunning ,so many lovely walks,beaches and places to visit.
the local pub was great too,so welcoming.
We were sad to leave.
But look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiJ999...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Cottage - Excellent location - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband, daughter (9 years) and I stayed in Appletree Cottage in August this year, and couldn't recommend it enough. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the cottage in the future.
Linda & Gerard were the perfect hosts, while we stayed at the cottage. They welcomed us with Hot scones,with jam and cream, and a welcome pack in the cottage too. Throughout our stay they were readily available if we needed anything - a lovely couple with a beautiful cottage and garden. Linda's homemade jam in the welcome pack was delicious too.
Accommodation – our cottage was on the first floor with fantastic views of the garden and Moor. The cottage consists of 2 bedrooms (1 double, 1 twin), open plan lounge/kitchen, and bathroom – all very clean, comfortable and nicely presented. It was a lovely base to return to each day – and was well equipped, and the outhouse had an extensive range of dvd’s for guests to use.
Garden: - We had full access to the extensive garden, – a great place for our daughter to explore, with a swingset, and rabbits running around the garden most mornings. The outhouse has outdoor furniture and games available for you to use, plus a washing machine with dedicated washing lines for each cottage.
Our daughter enjoyed playing with the Swingball, and there was also a badminton net in the garden when we arrived. Everything was in good condition (something you don’t find in all rental accommodation).
Location:- The cottage was approx. 5 mins away from the A30 north of Bodmin – an ideal location to explore Cornwall. Padstow, and Newquay were both approx. 30 mins away. There is a village shop in Blisland. We enjoyed a drink at the village pub whilst our daughter played on the village green. Nearby at St Breward we enjoyed a couple of meals at the The Old Inn Pub. The cottage is close to the Snails Place Café, Wenford Bridge, at the start of the Camel Trail where you can hire bikes to cycle Bodmin, Wadebridge and Padstow. The cottage is only minutes from cycle routes on Bodmin moor too.
Overall we could not recommend this cottage enough – a fantastic cottage, in a great location. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely cottage, clean and well equipped in great location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Aw, Nikki, Thank you! It is such a privilege to have such a lovely family staying here! We get such a kick from knowing how much you all enjoyed your holiday. It would be a hu-u-ge pleasure to have you back again! Standards will be maintained, we promise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingo468
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure for us, to have you stay here! We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing