We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
308
152
52
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
152
52
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carverypro shoptrouser presslambmodern hotelpatio doorsfirst floorthe ground floorunderfloor heatingstunning locationlovely rooman evening mealcream teabistroconferencecornwallwedding
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Visited for long weekend of golf with five friends. Both the golf and hotel facilities were excellent and represented great value for money. The bar and restaurant staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming and the golf team equally accommodating. Highly recommended as a destination.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebond, Director at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your very kind recommendation of Lanhydrock hotel and Golf Club.
So glad to hear that your golfing stay was seen as great value for money and that our team in all departments made you welcome.

We hope to see you all again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Clare Bond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Excellent destination. Great room overlooking the course and beyond. Very comfortable bed therefore perfect nights sleep. Lovely and quiet. Fabulous food and we were delighted with the friendly, thoughtful and helpful staff especially Kyle and Jane in the bar and restaurant. The acid test for us is would we make a return visit and the answer is definitely yes.

Room Tip: Overlooking the course
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebond, Director at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We are delighted to hear that our team passed the acid test!
Kyle and Jane were both thrilled to have their personal mention. The team does appreciate all feedback from which we can learn and develop.

Your mention of a perfect nights sleep is music to our ears, the basis of a good stay in any Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon as promised.

Kind Regards,
Clare Bond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Beautiful setting with good size car park, the reception area is welcoming. Room clean, tidy and comfortable.
Restaurant what a beautiful outlook across the golf course, the service was slow had to remind the waitress that I was awaiting to do to my table twice. Breakfast order tea and then had to remind the waitress again, the final evening ALL other guests offered water and bread rolls with the exception of myself.
My room and food had been paid for in advance, so all I had to pay for was my drinks, which I did each time I bought. Receipts to prove this. On checking out was asked to pay my drinks bill! Not impressed although you cannot fault the food and accommodation the staff seem very disorganised.
Staff training is required not nice being asked to pay for drinks that you have already paid for!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebond, Director at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We do appreciate your feedback, both good and bad. This will enable us to improve our service for future visits. Staff training is ongoing.

Thank you for taking the time to comment and I am so glad that the hotel accommodation met with your approval.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Clare Bond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Attended as part of a non-golfing coach trip. There is a big car park and everything gives the impression of being light and airy. The rooms are big with all the usual facilities. My room on the 1st floor had a spectacular view over the golf course. There are lots of paths which allow you to walk in the vast grounds to view the geese and other wildlife without damaging the golf course. The meals in the restaurant were tasty and they did not scrimp on size. It could get a little hot in there and would benefit from blinds or an awning. There are plenty of places to sit and relax. You do not have to be a golfer to enjoy this hotel and we would be happy to come again.

Room Tip: My room was 45 which was facing the golf course on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Setch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebond, Director at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for the detailed review which is appreciated.
So glad to hear that non-golfers feel welcome, which was always our plan when building the rooms on to the golf club.
Your comments regarding the sunny aspect of the Nineteen Bistro have been noted. We have a film of sunscreen on the windows which must have been inadequate during your stay for which we apologise.
So glad that you enjoyed ‘Sunny Cornwall’ and we hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Clare Bond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped for coffee and cake here and ended up with Carvery lunch as it looked so good. Plenty of veg choices and three different meats to choose too so very good. Popular with locals and restaurant overlooks golf course with a very sunny terrace

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank billandden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebond, Director at Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your ‘find’!
We serve food all day, every day, from 7am until 9 pm, Carvery usually only on a Sunday apart from December when you can enjoy a seasonal Carvery every weekday too.
We do hope that you will join our regular following of ‘locals’.

Kind Regards,
Clare Bond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews