We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tredethy House(Tredethy)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chark Farm(Bodmin)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
255
180
69
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
180
69
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealadjoining restaurantroom was cleanrestaurant staffno liftgood nights sleeppleasant staynight's sleepreception staffwould stay againshort staystayed here for nightsthe ground floorthe pubfollowing morningexcellent breakfastwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

On a positive the staff at the premier inn are friendly and helpful, particularly at reception. We arrived early and they were very kind to get some rooms ready for us before the actual check in time. If you needed extras such as iron and board, this was sorted no problem. The bed was comfortable and I slept well for two nights. The shower was great and bathroom clean. There were some rips in the curtain but as soon as we mentioned to reception she said she would get them replaced. It was the restaurant that let the whole operation down. Serving staff were nice and again helpful but the cleanliness was terrible. Tables were sticky and dirty, cutlery had bits of food left on so not sure if dishwasher worked properly and breakfast area wasn’t great. They even managed to burn an omelette, not sure how this is possible. I would recommend eating out in Bodmin which is a short drive away.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sunflower_jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review for our Bodmin hotel.

Firstly, we are very pleased to hear that you had a good experience with the hotel and that the team were very friendly and helpful. It's great that you were also able to enjoy our comfortable beds and slept well for the 2 nights you stayed with us. But it is very disappointing that the experience in the restaurant wasn't great and we are very sorry if this let the rest of the experience down.

We would encourage you to leave feedback directly with the Table Table Customer Service team. This can be done by going to the Table Table website and filling out the online feedback form, and they will certainly be able to take your feedback further.

Once again we are very sorry for this disappointment, but we do hope on your next visit you'll be able to enjoy all aspects of your stay with us!

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Standard Premier Inn good room good sleep, location not to good next door to Asda and aPet Food warehouse . The restaurant friendly and priced well but lacking in quality and evening service .... breakfast only OK.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank johngillam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews