We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply fantastic !”
Bluebell Apartment in converted Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bluebell Apartment in converted Barn
Lounge Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Bluebell Apartment in converted Barn
Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Shower room/WC
17 acres of beautiful grounds
Sitting by the lake at Rivermead Farm
Rivermead Farm lake
Fishing at Kingfisher Pool
Fishing tuition can be arranged with a Ghillie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hanneke o
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply fantastic !”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our stay in Bluebell cottage at Rivermead Farm was a chance find on Google trying to find a place to stay during our first visit to Cornwall. And an absolute gem!

Kevin and Marjorie are wonderful hosts who made us feel very welcome: we arrived to find a lovely welcome hamper with home-made scones and other goodies and a personalized greeting wishing us a Happy Easter.

It was lovely, after a day of visiting St Catherine's Castle in Fowey and walking along the South West Coast path, to return to a cosy cottage. Bluebell is comfortably and tastefully furnished (the beds are very comfortable!) and decorated. During our stay another family with children was staying in the adjoining cottage (Salmon cottage), and our boys were soon out playing with the "boys next door". Plenty of opportunity for them to play and explore in the grounds of the property: a rope swing, a fitness trail, and a football goal.
The gardens are well maintained and pretty as a picture.

On Marjorie's recommendation we contacted Gerald, a local fly fisherman who tried teaching us - family with two boys of 9 and 11- the basics of flyfishing in Rivermead's (brown) trout lake. This was a great experience for us all, and the boys had fun, and supper that evening -our freshly caught trout- was delicious!

The one negative about our stay was that it was just the three nights and therefore too short! But this just gives us a good reason to return one day. We would love to see what Cornwall is like in Summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: finding the welcome hamper with home-made scones and clotted cream (and other local delicacies), and the personal greeting wishing us a
Liked least: Our stay (3 nights) was too short!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Rivermead and your first visit to Cornwal. There are so many things to do in our area, you really must return! Hope you had a good journey home and feel refreshed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédériqu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“eden”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very nice play to stay, nice garden. Cottage fully equiped. Well situated to visited Cornwall and especially The eden project, the lost garden of helligan..
Marjorie and Kevin are very kind and take care of their visitors.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thank you for leaving your review, we were pleased that your journey from France was worth the effort. It was good to meet your family and know you enjoyed the attractions in Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B
Harrietsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this was truly a wonderful peaceful break at Xmas”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

we journeyed from kent and arrived later than we expected, we were so warmly greeted even though the owners themselves were entertaining that evening, the cottage was lovely and warm, with a Christmas tree and a welcome hamper waiting. it was the 1st time my partner had travelled to Cornwall and it will not be the last, highly recommend this beautiful location and is well placed to travel and see the beautiful sights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and log burner experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Thank you for leaving your very positive review, we do appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas holiday at Rivermead Farm and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia F
Seville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful place, very well run and about as friendly as you can get!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What an excellent place. This is a real gem tucked away in a quiet valley in a beautiful part of Cornwall.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your very positive review, it was great to be able to host your extended family celebration and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Mattresses weren't as comfortable as we would have liked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2013
Thank you for your very positive review, we are so glad your enjoyed your holiday despite the weather. We enjoyed sharing the festivites with you and hope to welcome you back in the future, you really must see Rivermead in the sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing