We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality throughout”
other traveller has booked this property
Rivermead Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rivermead Farm
Rivermead Farm Cottage Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Rivermead Farm
Rivermead Farm Cottage
Lounge
Dining area of Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen
1st Floor Double Bedroom
1st Floor Twin Bedroom
Ground Floor Twin Bedroom
'Loft' Bedroom
Stairs down from 'Loft' Bedroom
Kingfisher Pool at Rivermead Farm
Stunning 17 acre grounds
Rivermead Farm lake stocked with Brown Trout
Rivermead Farm Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kencat196...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quality throughout”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everyone of our extended family with ages ranging from 64 to 11 greatly enjoyed the magic experience of this quality cottage set in idyllic surroundings that resulted in a memorable holiday experience for all concerned.
The cottage is well equipped with quality fixture and fittings in every room but the real bonus was the extensive grounds where our grandchildren could play virtually every sport possible including a 4 hole golf course that was certainly challenging.
None of our party are keen on fishing as that it was one of the big attractions but it did not detract at all from the enjoyment of our holiday and I would recommend this cottage to all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Golf Course
Liked least: Not very good wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Farm Cottage and Rivermead Farm. We did enjoy meeting the family and are delighted to hear that all loved their stay, we love it too! We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday base”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Rivermead again with my daughter who took full advantage of the beautiful grounds, seeing many birds (including the kingfisher). The cottage is very well equipped, comfortable and a fantastic base for touring both north and South Cornwall. Marjorie and Kevin really understand their guests needs and nothing is too much trouble. The hamper is great too.
We explored more this visit particularly the coast from Padstow down to Gwithian which is amazing.
Would definitely recommend and will certainly be back.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are delighted that you and your daughter so enjoyed your stay, it was great to welcome you back! We did enjoy hearing about the many wonderful new places you found to visit and have noted your restaurant and cafe recommendations to pass on to future guests. We do hope to see you back at Rivermead Farm in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andienich
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, cant wait to go back”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Six adults and two teenagers stayed at farm cottage which had all the comforts of home, everything was of high quality and the layout of the cottage meant we were all very comfortable. The cottages are in a great location for touring Cornwall and if you want to relax the grounds and the river are amasing. Kevin and Marjorie are a mind of information and great hosts, the luxury welcome hamper was a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort, views and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Thank you for your very positive review, we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay here at Rivermead Farm. It was so nice getting to know your party and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hughes007
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottages!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a lovely time at these stunning cottages! Well worth every penny... Kevin was so helpful.. It was great for our two year old.. She could run round. My dad loved the fishing.. Everything was in easy driving distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review, I am sorry I was unwell but Kevin did enjoy getting to know the faamily. Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank T
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous - can't wait to return.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Accomodation excellent, all the comforts of home in idyllic surroundings. When staying in hotels, holiday cottages, We like to feel we are the only people to sleep in the bed and use the facilities. The cleaniness of Rivermead achieved this. It is conveniently located for touring cornwall. Hosts geninuely friendly and welcoming. River on the doorstep.
This will always be our preferred venue when holidaying in cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and home from home feeling.
Liked least: Not long enough stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Thank you for your very encouraging review, we do try to offer what we ourselves would like to find at a holiday cottage. We enjoyed getting to know you and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing