We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Sunday roast!”
Review of The St. Kew Inn

The St. Kew Inn
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Bodmin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 1 November 2018

This is the place to go if you want a good Sunday lunch in Cornwall; can definitely recommend the nut roast for vegetarians and meat-eaters alike. The desserts are delicious as well! Friendly service and a nice warm fire make this a lovely place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xenosthefry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018

This is everything a Cornish pub should be. The main bar with its slate floor, barrels behind and friendly staff sets the tone - food excellent and, if the weather is fine, the garden can be the best place to relax with friends and a glass of beer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cruiser52111322753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

What a little gem! We had lunch here today - main courses and dessert - and everything was delicious. Very nice people too. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Tori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We had a really great meal here, very friendly service and lovely food. We had the beef rib, fish and chips, mussels and pasta with gurnard. Adventurous, interesting but not pretentious.
Loved the kids menu which included steak and chips and mussels, proper food, just smaller portions.
Well worth a trip.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tamsinl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were staying in nearby Port Isaac and drive past a few times so decides to make a booking. Totally delightful. Great at atmosphere and food was exceptional
My husband had the tomatoe and goat cheese starter (and even asked how it was cooked) and I had a delicious butternut soup. Then he had fish and chips and I had a massive plate of mussels in a great garlic and cream sauce.
We will go back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank luludExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The St. Kew Inn also viewed

 
Bodmin, Cornwall
 

Been to The St. Kew Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing