We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Supurb getaway, perfect for bringing your dog”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard cottage

View from the orchard showing the large balcony from the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the orchard showing the large balcony from the lounge
Orchard Cottage entrance by lower floor Picture showing how the other cottage adjoins. Orchard cottage has a private balcony and privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from the orchard showing the large balcony from the lounge
Orchard Cottage entrance by lower floor
Picture showing how the other cottage adjoins. Orchard cottage has a private balcony and privacy
View from the balcony
One side with gravel inclining path onto the balcony
A stone with the other cottages painted on it.
Stone at the entrance to the wee clachan
Bathroom
Electric shower
view to orchard.garage beside
View from balcony
NEW. This amazing pool is within walking distance from Orchard Cottage. Exercise in any weather.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dollos
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Supurb getaway, perfect for bringing your dog”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It's very hard to find accommodation in Ireland that is Pet Friendly. When I found the "Orchard Cottage" online I hope all the positive reviews I had read were true. They were.

Karon and Malcom are excellent hosts and very nice people. You get the feeling they would cater any request you might have. so top marks there.

The cottage itself has been renovated to a very high standard. Very comfortable and equipped with every convenience required as a home away from home.

All in all an enjoyable stay and a truly unrestricted pet friendly rental that I shall visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and the Cottage itself
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vi010116
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I rented this cottage as a hideaway for my newly-wed son and daughter-in-law to stay in before flying off on their honeymoon. It was perfect for that purpose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic unique peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Once found you won't want to leave. We spent 3 wonderful weeks staying in Orchard Cottage and enjoyed every minute, so peaceful and so quiet. Karon and Malcolm were just terrific helping us any way they could as our trip was a very sad time coming back to be with a very sick friend. Orchard Cottage is a fantastic unique place to stay and we would highly recommend it to anyone, we will certainly be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Hi David
Thank you so much. You were perfect house guests and we were sad to see you leave. Would love to see you back and I hope the rest of your trip went smoothly at such a sad time for you.
Hope your back has improved

Kind regards
Karon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin M
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We needed accommodation that permitted dogs and were delighted when we found this location. Karen & Malcolm were very relaxed & happy to let our dogs stay with us. The cottage was very clean & had everything that we needed. The dogs loved lying out on the deck area. Looking forward to another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were able to bring our dogs without any restrictions being placed on them.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My parents and I really loved this place and looked forward to getting back to it at the end of every day. You really feel like you're away from it all being surrounded by fields. The pictures are very accurate and the private outside seating area was such a great place to sit in the sun. The cottage had everything you could need and the owners were so helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing