We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic bungalow. peace and quiet, amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Bungalow 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bungalow 6
A Typical Plas Panteidal 2 bedroom Bungalow View from Bungalow 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from Bungalow 6
A Typical Plas Panteidal 2 bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 6
View from Bungalow 6
View from Bungalow 6
View from Bungalow 6 from the interior
Bungalow 6 Lounge
Bungalow 6 Lounge
Bungalow 6 Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedded Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Other Bungalows
Other Bungalows
Other Bungalows
Aberdovey
Another View
Somebody famous on Aberdovey's car park?
Aberdovey beach
Aberdovey View
Aberdovey View
Aberdovey View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sbilinis8...
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic bungalow. peace and quiet, amazing views”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September 2014.
We were over the moon with the accomodation. For the price we paid I thought there would be a down side somewhere but there was nothing we could fault at all. it was clean, warm, peaceful and quiet. the hill up was quite steep but it didnt faze us at all, plenty of passing spaces and loads of room at the top to park and turn around etc. The view from our bungalow was breath taking, clear views across the estuary and its was wonderful to sit out on the decking listening to the sea and the birdsong.

We stayed 3 days/2 nights and only had to put a pound in the meter so excellent value.
One thing i would point out is that there was no outside light on so if you arrive at night make sure you have a torch as its very dark and there were a few steps down to the door. not a problem just a tip :-)

Overall we wish we had booked a few extra days as we didnt want to leave. We will 100% be booking this bungalow again when we come back to the area next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Bungalow 5 and 6 over 9 days. Both clean tidy and well equipped though 6 has a marginally better view. Peaceful and relaxing with stunning views over the estuary. Cannot fault the accommodation, seating and beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed on the three nights we ate in. All this and dog friendly too! Don't be put off by reviews that go on about the hill - if you are under 100 and can drive and your car is less than 20 with functioning brakes you'll be fine. No hill, no views! Great place and we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff D
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sailing Event trip”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Really great stay, the chalet was very well equipped & obviously recently renovated.
Very clean & tidy & ideal for the Aberdovey Yacht club & town.
The location is beautiful & tranquil with great views over the river & bay.
I would recommend the chalet highly & look forward to a return visit!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevor54
South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Views and value for money”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly I would like to say having read all the negative comments about Plas Panteidal Holiday Bungalows my partner and I were more than a little apprehensive about our holiday accommodation, but on arrival we were very pleased with the bungalow and the setting. Yes the condition of road has seen better days but it is no worse than a lot of roads I have driven on, the steepness of the road is what would be expected to obtain the views on offer. The views from our Bungalow (No 6) were spectacular. The bungalow was clean and well equipped with everything that you would need for a self catering stay,included in the price is free heating and hot water,also the electricity was set at a very reasonable rate costing us just £2 for our 3 nights stay.The bungalows are set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, and Aberdovey is a must visit.To conclude would I recommend Bungalow No6 and return again absolutely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding views
Liked least: The road leading to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy M
Lichfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxation”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have just had a lovely relaxing holiday here , apartment was surprisingly very good, was a little apprehensive due to how much the holiday cost very comfortable the views are amazing but not for those afraid of heights,, my overall is ideal for a couple but not a family there is nothing to entertain the children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxation
Liked least: drive up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing