We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation and helped make our...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Princes

Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay Christmas on the Crescent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Christmas on the Crescent
Princes Cresent
Eric Morecambe Statue
Local public house - great meeting place
Morecambe Beach with blue skies
Holiday Let by the sea
Hallway
Dining area onto balcony
Kitchen Diner
Double bedroom
View down the Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe
Promenade
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with balcony
Bare Paddling Pool
Art Work - Morecambe Bay
Blue skies in Morecambe
Beautiful views across the bay
Sunset on the Stone Jetty, Morecambe
Romantic scenery
Private parking at the back of the apartment
Princes Apartment 43A
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MarkMorga...
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and helped make our holiday that bit more special”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When booking we thought the flat looked ok. WOW. What an understatement!! Superb. Comfy beds, well equipped, ideal for the sea front, off-street parking so no paying for tickets, very quiet, lovely boutique shops nearby (pubs too), free WIFI. A great apartment and so much better than going B&B.

Would recommend highly and will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean and well appointed
Liked least: Should have booked for longer!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments, we shall look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
198JaneM
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“I'm very fussy where I stay and I loved this appartment.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Denise made the booking process very simple and answered my queries very quickly, I was traveling for business and as always was apprehensive before arrival but had no need to be concerned as the apartment was lovely. The heating had been set for my arrival so it was lovely and warm, spotlessly clean and had everything I needed for a pleasant stay.
I found the ability to park right outside on the street between 6pm and 8am a great benefit.
I have already recommended this apartment to other colleagues and will definitely stay here again when I next visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Thank you for your excellent review I am glad you had a comfortable stay in Princes Apartment and everything was to more than your satisfaction.

Please feel free to contact if you are ever in the area and need top standands again.

Kind regards

Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandB44
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a lovely location”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment has everything you need to have a relaxing stay. It is comfortably furnished and well equipped. We enjoyed the location which is close to local shops and amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed the use of the 2 mountain bikes and it was great to cycle along the prom in both directions. We found the owners very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Many thanks for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again, perhaps you could bring the sunshine along with you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandgrona...
Isle of Man
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very impressive apartment for a short stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stated at the apartment for a weekend in November and were very impressed. It had all the facilities we needed and was ideally located for the christening we went to. The booking process was very smooth and even though we arrived very late on the Friday this caused no issues. It was very clean and modern and the heating was great on what was a very cold weekend. The parking is ideal and there are shops on the same block with a pub round the corner. The only slight issues are that it is on the 1st floor so access is via stairs and the single bedroom is on the first floor and the double is on the top which my partner's daughter didn't like. Overall an ideal short stay apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Bedrooms on seperate floor
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: We did not really like the hi fi being able to broadcast into the bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing