We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further for the Best Cottage Holiday In...”
other travellers have booked this property
Grade II Listed Cottage close to Town Centre with private parking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grade II Listed Cottage close to Town Centre with private parking.
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washer dryer Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washer dryer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Grade II Listed Cottage close to Town Centre with private parking.
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washer dryer
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washer dryer
Cosy living room with character features
First floor chill out area with flat screen TV DVD and free view .
Beautifully furnished bedroom
Enchanting garden with private parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimsue198...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further for the Best Cottage Holiday In Pickering”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The accommodation for the Kings Haven is by far the best we have stayed in, from the facilities to the bed linen it could not have been any better, My husband is poorly and my main concern was the bed, but i had no idea that it was that comfortable and if i could have fitted it into the car i would have taken it home.
So Thank you John for what was a perfect stay with the added bonus of a few added extras in the Food department. I do hope that we can revisit in the future and will recommend to all family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bed and Linen.
Liked least: No wifi/internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Thank you for a most positive review and for leaving the bed! I think one of its secret is the memory foam topper. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the area and had a relaxing break. It would be good to see you on a return trip when we will guarantee you a warm welcome. Best wishes John and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PD1962
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a perfect home from home”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely, cosy, homely cottage. The location is ideal for visiting the north Yorkshire area with leaflets on places of interest, picturesque walks, eateries and Pickering itself. There is a good welcome pack where you pick your choice of bread and milk and eggs from John and Jenny's own chickens. The bed was extremely comfortable and a nice touch were the dressing gowns which were included. Everything was there that you could wish for and we would certainly recommend this cottage to anyone visiting this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable bed and reading area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Kings Haven cottage. It is good to hear that you explored Pickering and discovered good food and experienced the wonderful countryside in tha Pickering area. We will ensure you a warm welcome on your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gem”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Found this little gem in Pickering.The cottage was beautiful a home from home.The owners Mr and Mrs Kinghorn keep the cottage spotless. They give you lots of information about the pubs,eaterys and takeaways in the area. They give you a lovley welcome pack milk,butter.bread,tea,coffee and also eggs from there own hens Hetty,Betty and Letty. Another nice touch is the dressing gowns for you to use. There is so much to say about this lovley cottage but to sum it up is BOOK IT YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED ITS GREAT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home feel
Liked least: going back to work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Kings Haven cottage. It is our pleasure to share the cottage and the glorious countryside with guests. We look forward to greeting on your return to North Yorkshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay at the Kings Haven, we as per usual arrived to be greeted yet again by a well presented and beautiful cottage in the heart of North Yorkshire. The owners have excelled themselves yet again with a beautiful home from home. The cottage offers everything that anyone could wish for and is more than just a holiday let with touches throughout the cottage that puts this cottage as the best that we have ever stayed at within the UK. I would throuroughly recommend to anyone who wants to explore the Heart of Yorkshire and surrounding villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleansiness and set up.
Liked least: Nothing....Perfect already.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. It is always a pleasure to welcome return guests and you are now a part of the Kings Haven family. Regards John & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O O
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We enjoyed a great holiday in Pickering, the cottage like the town is charming, the owner had thought of everything very comfy a homely feel in an ideal location. Very comfortable bed and the adjoining gallery made it that bit special. A very generous welcome pack was appreciated after a long journey. local transport was excellent so hardly used car, enjoyed local pub fare and found locals very friendly towards us and helpful. This was our first visit to this beautiful part of country could of done with more than a week but hope to return. I am not easy to please with holiday lets but this exceeded my expectations and the weather was kind to us too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and 'friendly feeling' of the cottage
Liked least: having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased that you enjoyed Kings Haven. I note that you quickly discovered several of the secret locations amongst our beautiful countryside and found the natives friendly.
Regards, John and Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing