We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy couple stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coastal Corner

view from mezzanine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from mezzanine
bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
view from mezzanine
bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom view to mezzanine
lounge
dining area view to garden
ensuite
kitchen
mezzanine
mezzanine
balcony off mezzanine
Tea on the deck in the sun
celebrate special occasions
Saundersfoot beach
saundersfoot beach
Woods between saundersfoot and wisemans bridge
tunnels by the beach
path between saundersfoot and wiseman's bridge
mountai biking
Tenby Harbour, training evening for Ironman Wales
yoga and stretch in the quiet by the pond
relax by the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MissArd
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy couple stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I were lucky enough to be the first guests in this apartment for New Years Eve 2015 and had such a lovely stay. A warm welcome to a very clean, spacious yet cosy place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had a brilliant time seeing in the New Year in Saundersfoot, including running into the sea on New Years Day. I would recommend this place to any couple looking for a lovely, peaceful getaway close to the centre of Saundersfoot. We will be coming back sometime soon for a stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and privacy
Liked least: Bed was a little squeaky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzShorty
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and my new husband stayed here for 3 nights after our wedding and we had an amazing time. The accommodation was really homely and well furnished and all the facilities were sparkling clean and comfortable. The location was perfect and we were able to walk and pedal bike to all the desired local attractions. We will definitely be back and would recommend to all friends and family. Thanks Nalda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked a short 2 night stay at Coastal Corner as we wanted to relive our childhood and visit Saundersfoot (around a 10 minute walk) and Tenby (around a 10 minute drive). We were greeted by Nalda who was most welcoming. The annex was most beautiful! We would definitely book again if we visited again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee5...
1 review
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife, baby daughter and I stayed at Coastal Corner in early September 2015. It's a lovely little annex with a bright, airy living space and cosy little bedroom.

There was a nice little welcome present from Nalda, the lady who owns it, and she also took the trouble of popping her head in on the night we arrived to see how we were settling in (which was nice).

It's about a 10 minute walk to/from Saundersfoot and a short drive to Tenby.

We've mentioned it to friends and family and have recommended it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment, excellent base for Pembrokshire touring. It has all you would need for a comfortable, realising and cosy break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's such a light and airy space.
Liked least: The hill walk up from Saundersfoot after a drink or two!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing