We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Speedbird...
Hereford UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in good location”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The property is very well equipped to a high standard. It is a very comfortable base for travelling around the south Pembrokeshire coast. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thanks for your review Wendy. We are glad you and your husband enjoyed your time in Fuchsias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen b
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fuchsias”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely cosy week staying at Fuchsias. The accommodation had everything we needed and more. Loved the location, within easy walking distance into Saundersfoot town. We walked miles. Saundersfoot to Wisemans and onto Amroth......stopping along the way for a pint or two. Another day We walked along Glen beach to Monkstone beach and up the cliff along the coastal path to Tenby and caught the bus back. Walking shoes are a good idea...I only had flip flops lol. We visited the Lilyponds at Bosherston.. highly recommended day out and from there we walked to Barafundel bay. The weather was a mixed bag but it didn’t spoil our holiday at all. At the end of the day we enjoyed a lovely hot shower and curled up with a kindle and a bottle of wine. A lovely lovely holiday. Didn’t get to Say goodbye to Steve and Jenny as on the day we left it was the triathlon and everybody was up early and on the beach cheering on the swimmers, cyclists and runners. A lovely end to a fab week. Hope to return and would highly recommend the accommodation x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you Helen for a great review. Jen and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. My son managed to complete the triathlon without incident. Hope to see you both again some time. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Susan...
1 review
“Very welcoming, friendly , perfect location and apartment.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a fab place to stay, the apartment has everything you could need and is bigger than you expect . Both Steve and Jenny are lovely, they make you feel like friends from the minute you pull up. Perfect for families as the beach is only minutes away , walking for kids would not be a problem. I will be going back. GREAT TIME !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Sue. We hope to see you again some time. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great property well run by really nice hosts.”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time in Saundersfoot despite the weather. Our hosts were very kind and informative. The property was spotless clean and in a really great location. It is 42 years since I was last in Saundersfoot but I will return again very soon and when I do I know where I would like to stay.
I would recommend Fuchsias to anybody. Thanks Steve and Jenny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Gerry. You and your family are very welcome to come back. I enjoyed the craic. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing