We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best family holiday ever!”

Review of Honeyfield Lodge

Honeyfield Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeyfield Lodge
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Honeyfield Lodge
Living Room
Dining Room
Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SSVO75
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best family holiday ever!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a winter break with kids and dog at honeyfield, and we didn't want for anything. Forgot dog food or towel? No problem! Forgot to pack cling film or olive oil? No problem! Wet weather? No problem! (Games and DVDs galore!!!) We took our dog and they had baby gates there to divide house. A multitude of games in the garage; snooker, ping pong, füßball! It was better than home. Wonderful nature walks in Jubilee park, just a short walk up the lane, with a play area and great for geocachers! Walked every day on the beach either in Saundersfoot or Tenby, both idyllic locations. We ALL want to come back again. Really relaxing break in a wonderful house and perfect, tranquil village setting. The whole family loved it here! Big thumbs up from the Goddard clan ;) xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hetty_lou
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything more!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My family and I (partner, mum, dad and two dogs), have had a truly wonderful stay at Honeyfield Lodge. Its clean, bright, welcoming and so well stocked we couldn't possibly ask for anything more! For the price it is outstanding and I will definitely be coming again!

Kitchen is AMAZING with so many appliances to play with and ALL the utensils and equipment you could wish for!

The bedrooms are spacious, light, clean, well equipped. The beds are comfy, the linens are clean and fresh.

The bathrooms are immaculate and of a decent size. Very fresh and clean!

There are so many board games, puzzles DVD's and books that even if the weather hadn't been as lovely as it has been we wouldn't have been stuck for something to do!

The location is good being central to get to most attractions and towns. and parking for one large and one small car on the drive (which is gated so no worry about the dogs)

There is a great welcome pack and WI-FI. Even the Dogs have a box of goodies with bowls so if we'd forgotten anything for them they wouldn't go wanting!

Truly an amazing place! Thank you so much!

A++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Amazing Kitchen
Liked least: The garden is small and there is no grass but there are so many places to walk its not really a minus
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davemosel...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic HoneyField Hideaway”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We discovered Honeyfield Lodge five years ago, fell in love with the place and have been there every year since. The setting is perfect for a quite break but within easy reach of all that South Pembrokeshire offers. Literally 5 minutes drive from Saundersfoot and 10 minutes from Tenby. Easy access to the wonderful coastal scenery, beaches and of course the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path.
Honeyfield Lodge is 5 star accommodation with all the comforts of home plus a lot more. Very well presented with a superb layout for a family break where the children can have their own space upstairs and parents enjoy the master bedroom with ensuite downstairs. Outside to the rear a small courtyard provides a secluded place to relax and fire up the barbeque.
Everything imaginable is catered for including clean fresh bedding and towels, a well equipped kitchen and laundrette, Wifi to keep connected, TVs in all rooms, games for the kids and the list goes on. You are left wanting for nothing.
It is the ideal base for a family holiday and the dog can come to.
Jill and Bernard are a pleasure to deal with.
We highly recommend this property and we will definitely be returning for several year to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 star accomodation
Liked least: Having to leave and return to the 'real world'!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way we were treated as a special person.
Liked least: Once the weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing