We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Small decked area
Small side garden
Living Room / Kitchen
Fully fitted luxury kitchen with built in appliances including dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer
Trip Advisor - Certificate of Excellence - 2014 Winner (as rated for by our guests)
Living Room with French doors
Living room with French doors and small decked area
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with overhead shower
Outside decked area - Ideal for a glass of wine and BBQ on a hot summer evening!
Outside of Apartment - view from the parking area
St Brides Spa - the perfect pamper day - just one minute walk from the apartment!
Barafundle Bay- one of the best beaches and tea rooms in Pembroke!
Skrinkle Haven - one of Pembroke's many fabulous beaches and stunning coastline!
Stack Rocks - spectacular coastline scenery- a short drive from the apartment
Tenby Harbour at night
Tenby Golf Course - superb links course for the avid golfer!
Saundersfoot Harbour
Saundersfoot Harbour
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Southwale...
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accomodation”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Just returned from a 3 day break at Rhodewood apartment.The accomodation is superb in every way.We had a very relaxing break in this centrally located apartment.The owner is very helpful and goes out of his way to ensure the booking process is stress free.We have stayed at many self catering premises in the West Wales area and without doubt this is one of the best.We hope to return in the not too distant future.Thank you Gerard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I can only reiterate the other reviews for this apartment. Clean, modern, as warm as you want, excellent thoughtful touches such supplying cleaning products, torches and toiletries, you can quickly get into your holiday without any fuss. We know Saundersfoot very well, but still read the information pack which is supplied. The apartment is in an excellent location, close to Glen beach and a short walk down into the village. We will happily stay here again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful touches
Liked least: I would move the bed in the main bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiblet_x
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect break :)”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Me and my husband stayed in the apartment for a short break,
We have stayed in other places around the area before and really wished we found this sooner, the apartment was so modern, clean and tidy with everything you could need,
Based in such a beautiful location and only a short walk to the beach,
The area is so peaceful with plenty of things to do and the locals are very friendly,
The owners are a pleasure to deal with and we are already planning our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS1000539
Cov
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

the apartment was very nice, we have rented many holiday lets (some quite dire!) & it was a treat to have somewhere where everything works! If I was being picky I would say that the double bedroom would benefit from 1 less wardrobe - the bed turned round & somewhere to put some stuff for ladies with access to the mirror. This is constructive criticism & quite honestly we were very happy - it was all clean & well presented there was everything we could want. It was a treat to leave the car - safely parked - we walked down to Saundersfoot - we always went via those little woods so that the dog could have a run & from 1st October we could walk along the beach to Wiseman's Bridge, Amroth come back after a drink in the pub or on the bus & it was then quite a short walk home again.
The instructions were clear & we went straight to the apartment - gained access easily & were generally very comfortable & not a noisy environment. I know we had the traffic but it just goes on in the back ground - it was not a problem. All in all very much enjoyed our few days

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing