We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good value for money”

Review of Golwg-Y-Mor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Shower room
Exterior view of apartment from beach side
View from sea wall of property of Monkston point
View from sea wall of property
Sailing boats on Carmarthen Bay, Saundersfoot
Beach looking to the left from the sea wall to Coppet Hall and Wiseman's Bridge
Sailing school on bay
Aerial view of Saundersfoot
Saundersfoot beachfront (our apartment is in the white block to right)
Coastal path
Saundersfoot harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Snapdrago...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There were only 2 things to we weren't happy about
The beach was on the door step but there is a wall with no access to the beach, most of the other property's did have beach access
Also the apartment had a musty smell. It was spotlessly clean but maybe the bedding, curtains etc had been put on fresh after the last occupant but that may have been a while ago
It spoiled the overall opinion of the property

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
I am please to read that you found the apartment spotlessly clean as we take great pride in the cleanliness of the property. I am also glad that the issues you raise did not effect the enjoyment of your stay as I note the positive comments you left in our visitors book.

The gate to the beach is closed and locked over the winter months to prevent high tide and bad weather flooding the grounds of the block of apartments. Access to the beach during these months is less than 100 metres from the apartment.

I can assure you that the apartment was cleaned and the bedding changed less than a week prior to your stay. We had guests the previous weekend and the apartment is always cleaned in the week prior to a booking. We will however look into the issue of the musty smell that you raise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine...
Albrighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with stunning beach views.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have had a fantastic week in a very beautiful well equipped apartment in a perfect location. This is one of the best places to stay at Beech Court and was great for us as our 2 year old daughter could play outside without any worries, the views from the lounge are amazing and to wake up in the morning and hear the waves makes our holiday even more special. We feel very relaxed and can't wait to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beautiful clean apartment practically on the beach.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DickonWel...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, helpful owner”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location 10m from the sea. Mandy was lovely and very accommodating. Modern interior and a spacious living area. Bunk beds were slightly small for myself and friend (both over 6'4" but found a sofa bed and plenty comfy enough. Was down for a surfing holiday so luxury wasn't the aim of the game that said at this price I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshcple
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean and ideal for limited mobility”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Just returned from short break with my Mum who has poor mobility, the apartment was ideal as had parking space, room to mobilise and short walk into Saundersfoot town. The view was stunning. My 14 year old son also loved it. The bunk beds are great, really sturdy and excellent quality, as is all the equipment in the apartment. Good communication with owners,Would definetly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small parking bays
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, clean accommodation with a sea view location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing