We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la fortuna lodges

outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views
upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Enter a caption for your photo
downstairs king size bedroom with large master ensuite
one of the 2 twin bedrooms, one located downstairs, the other upstairs
family bathroom downstairs with large bath and over head shower
double bedroom upstairs
2nd bathroom with large bath
3rd toilet and shower room with large shower enclosure
upstairs hall leading to 2 bedrooms
sitting/dinning room with french doors leading onto a large decked area with unobstructed views
master bedroom with en-suite facilities.
beautiful Italian dinning room designer furniture seating 10 guests
king size bedroom downstairs
upstairs hallway with spare double sofa bed
55inch HD tv with over 30 DVD films to entertain our guests
each lodge has there own garden and bq area
one of the three bathrooms which are all very spacious.
upstairs landing
Luxury rattan garden furniture on the terrace
sitting room with patio doors to large terrace with fantastic open views towards the countryside
Dining room in the party lodge
Xmas. Bedding
Lodge decorated for christmas
7foot chritmas tree
Christmas decor in the master bedroom with balcony
Specialise in girls weekends
Hen parties welcome
Private hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lexisa
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed an amazing weekend with friends for a double birthday bash. 10 of us stayed in the party lodge which was just perfect. All single beds which no other lodges (I know of) offer. Immaculately clean & gorgeously decorated with fabby girly pictures. Amazing "getting ready" area upstairs & large open plan living area. The pics online really don't do the lodge justice imo! The lodge, including kitchen, was really great amenity wise too. The only niggle was the hot tub curfew but I appreciate that is as a result of previous badly behaved customers so it is understandable. The outdoor area is also great with lots of space & lovely rattan furniture (unfortunately it was a tad old & wet to use though). Mairi really was on hand to answer my many emails prior & we even booked one of the 6 bed lodges for last minute additions for only one night (again something no other lodges I know of offer). Unfortunate I didn't manage to see the second lodge but they said it was great too. Being billed the party lodge we did take that to heart & partied hard with no complaints (I don't think!)! We loved our weekend & are even talking of making it an annual event!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review ??? hope to see you all again this year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thanks girls:) glad you all had a ball:) come and see us again for the next party:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
j3nna_h
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Erica's last fling before the ring!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from an amazing weekend. These lodges are fab, we stayed in the party lodge. All the decor was modern and good quality. Beds were comfortable, hot tub was a great bonus. I did not want to go home, and will definitely return. The owner John was great, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, he even took some of our towels away and dried them in his tumble dryer. Good quality lodges, would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you girls for taking the time to write a review for us:) hope you all had a grea time at the wedding :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pollyc4m3...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing experience at La Fortuna”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Visited last weekend with 9 other girls for my sisters hen party. From the word go our experience was fab.
Booking couldn't be any easier and Mairi was easily contactable for my many questions on the lead up.

The party lodge itself was decorated to a very high standard and had everything we could've wanted and more.
The girls made full use of the hot tub also. some a little too much.

John was always pottering around the grounds so was on hand if we needed him.

This will definitely not be my last visit!!

The only thing i felt the lodge was missing was a mop as id have liked to clean the floors before we left as there was more than a handful of drinks spilled over the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: check out time
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you girls you were a great group, have a great wedding and hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allisonmc...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Holiday ”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent family holiday at La Fortuna our family had an amazing time celebrating our son's graduation at Stirling Uni & Dad's 70th birthday John & Mairi were really friendly & made us feel very welcome.
The lodge is decorated to a very high standard and the hot tub an added bonus with great space in the garden for our family to enjoy. We had a lovely meals in near by Bridge of Allan, John recommend Jam Jar and we weren't disappointed even gave us a drinks voucher and helped arrange booking for us.☺
We definitely hope to visit again thanks for helping make some wonderful family memories for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing