We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la fortuna lodges

outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views
upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Enter a caption for your photo
downstairs king size bedroom with large master ensuite
one of the 2 twin bedrooms, one located downstairs, the other upstairs
family bathroom downstairs with large bath and over head shower
double bedroom upstairs
2nd bathroom with large bath
3rd toilet and shower room with large shower enclosure
upstairs hall leading to 2 bedrooms
sitting/dinning room with french doors leading onto a large decked area with unobstructed views
master bedroom with en-suite facilities.
beautiful Italian dinning room designer furniture seating 10 guests
king size bedroom downstairs
upstairs hallway with spare double sofa bed
55inch HD tv with over 30 DVD films to entertain our guests
each lodge has there own garden and bq area
one of the three bathrooms which are all very spacious.
upstairs landing
Luxury rattan garden furniture on the terrace
sitting room with patio doors to large terrace with fantastic open views towards the countryside
Dining room in the party lodge
Xmas. Bedding
Lodge decorated for christmas
7foot chritmas tree
Christmas decor in the master bedroom with balcony
Specialise in girls weekends
Hen parties welcome
Private hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirstyhow...
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely loved every minute of being in the lodge! Was fab! Owners are lovely and kind too! Will definitely be back, only 10 mins to town yet it's such a relaxing quiet area (we where on a hen party so maybe not so quiet when we where there)! Love love loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
glad you all enjoyed your stay:) have a fabulous wedding day and all the best for the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess8...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fab Hen Do”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at La Fortuna for my Sister’s Hen Do and it was fab!

Booking was straightforward and the owner, Mairi, was great with last minute changes to our booking and we were able to move to the smaller lodges after some of the ladies pulled out.

You can tell that the owners have spent a good bit making these lodges a bit special and we had absolutely everything we needed for a great weekend.

The hot tub is a super feature but it’s obviously caused some issues in the past as there are now some pretty strict rules, like a maximum 5 person capacity (not ideal when you’re in a 6 person lodge). The tub is also in a locked cabin and both days we were there we had to wait hours after phoning the owners before it was opened up. It wasn’t a massive issue for us because we had lots of other activities we could do but it would have been nice to come and go as we pleased.

We loved the location and the space available – on the Saturday we had a Dirty Dancing masterclass in the living room and in the evening we went to The Birds and Bees for a murder mystery.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these lodges and I would definitely stay again, although it would be nice to have a slightly more relaxing weekend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, unfortunately we do have strict rules with the hot tub as rules have been abused in the past:( we have to think of health and safety so lock the hot tub cabin up at 9pm in winter and 10 pm in summer which is stated on our terms and conditions, We also let guests know that they can pre book a 2 hour slot with the owners at anytime and would have the hot tub ready and waiting for them. We will make this more clear when guests arrive not to disappoint.
We are glad you all had a great time, you were a super group of girls and hope we have lots more hens like yourselves...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsmax
1 review
“Brilliant modern lodges, clean and great ameanities.”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The lodges were fantastic. I would highly reccommend a sat here. I would defiantly book the lodges again. The decor was lovely. The owners were very accommodating and lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking time out to write a review for us, you were all delightfull guests and hope to see you all again in the future.

Thanks again
John and Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCoyle8
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic stay and would certainly go back!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I took a group of 9 friends to stay in La Fortuna's 5 bedroom lodge and could not have asked for a better weekend. The finish on the Lodge itself was excellent and it had everything we needed. A real modern look and feel with a superb patio and garden area for us to use also. You could not ask for a better place to stay with a large group and I will certainly be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the Lodge build and interior
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
thank you so much for your kind review, and taking the time to write one for us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieHart...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, lovely, lovely, fun place!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at the five bed lodge for my sisters hen do, there was 10 of us altogether and we had the best weekend ever. The lodge was lovely, the pictures don't really do it justice. The owners and their family were lovely and fun too, they all looked out for us all weekend. Everything was really great and we would definitely go back or recommend the lodges.

Thanks so much, we had a fab time and will hopefully be back soon.

Love Katie and the hens xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden terrace.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Glad you all had a great time.... Have a fantastic wedding day :) thank you for your kind review :) :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;