We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at Newholme House was absolutely perfect!”

Review of Newholme House

Set within a beautiful gardens, Newholme House is a luxurious and spacious 6 bedroom home that has p
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set within a beautiful gardens, Newholme House is a luxurious and spacious 6 bedroom home that has p
Large Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Set within a beautiful gardens, Newholme House is a luxurious and spacious 6 bedroom home that has p
Large Sitting Room
Double bedroom.  Suitable for one or two guests.
Extra large, open plan, fully fitted kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
juliejean...
United States
1 review
“Our stay at Newholme House was absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful time visiting Scotland and staying at Newholme house. The house was conveniently located, spotlessly clean, and perfect for our large group of 12 adults. We chose to have full service the week we stayed, which included an amazing cook and excellent travel guides who were available whenever we needed them. From golfing to Castles to a beautiful drive through the Scottish Highlands, to a day at the Open Championship, our stay and experience at Newholme House was a dream come true. I would enthusiastically recommend staying at Newholme House. It was an unforgettable experience and I can not wait to visit again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Well we enjoyed having you stay and we love to have clients who would like to see Scotland and take some chances on places to visit. Best Fish and chips was my favourite moment as you all queued and asked what you should order. A delight to have you and perhaps you will come back and see some different sites,
Regards Nikki and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsm447
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“An absolutely spectacular family vacation!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Newholme House was perfect for us, our five children and their spouses. The home is lovely, in a great location, well maintained and exceeded our expectations. A perfect family vacation! We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size and comfort of the home
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
I am so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and compared to today and this week you got really lucky with the weather!!!...at least you had some decent days.


David and Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodie r
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house for our family”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Newhome house was a great choice for our family to get together for our special occasion. The bedrooms were perfectly matched to our group. The kitchen was well appointed. Great central location to see the sites or catch a train to both Edinburgh or Glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It reminded me of the house where I used to visit my grandmother.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Glad you all enjoyed your stay here at Newholme and hope that the next time you visit you may be able to stay a little longer. Hope you had a good journey home
David and Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drapowell...
1 review
“Fantastic home in beautiful location. Service and hospitality was first class.”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful home in a quite upscale neighborhood. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fantastic for our group of twelve. The city of Stirling was perfect for exploring and near other great Scotland cities and not far from the rugged beauty of the highlands.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed your visi and only sorry that you could not have stayed longer!
Hope that you might return sometime for a longer stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A group of us hired Newholme House for a 50th birthday party. It was truly brilliant. The interior is comfortable, delightful, beautiful. The kitchen is one of the best equipped I've seen. Easliy accomodated 12, with enough to spare when the diswasher was on! Crockery, glasses, utensils, pans were fantastic. The little homely things dotted about the house make you feel extremely welcome.
David & Nikki are superb hosts, there when you need them and invisable when you don't.
All 12 of us would highly recommend this as a self catering house to any one thinking about heading to Striling, or just looking for somewhere great to all meet up.
Thanks David & Nikki

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Nikki and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry that I was not there to see you all, however it seems that the birthday party went Well!!
Thanks you so much for leaving the house so tdy and we hope we may see you again one day.
Best regards David and Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$316
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing