We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springwood Guest House Gatwick
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Russ Hill Hotel(Charlwood)
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Gatwick Corner House Hotel(Horley)(Great Value!)
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$147
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
381
128
30
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
128
30
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decoamy johnson roomgarden roompeople carrieron arrivalcontinental breakfastcar parkingpubs and restaurantslovely guesthousetransfer serviceself servicesix bellsholiday flightholiday parkingwithin easy walking distancenext morningbed linen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At the end of a long drawn out journey Sue was a delight and so helpful!
The help yourself early breakfast was a lovely bonus after a good night's sleep in the comfy bed. The art deco style was amazing and suited the property beautifully. It was fabulous to be able to leave the car and both the taxi transfer to the airport and the pick up by Sue went very smoothly.
I would heartily recommend the guest house.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank samjan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwoodGatwick, Owner at Springwood Guest House Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear samjan2015

Thank-you for your kind review. I'm that you found Springwood restful after your long journey.

I am grateful for your recommendation. I hope you will come back and visit us again.

Warm regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed several times at this lovely Art Deco Guest House, and have never been disappointed. It is close to eating facilities if you are staying overnight before your flight and you leave refreshed in the morning with the knowledge that your car is in safe hands and you will be delivered to the airport (about 10 minutes away) in plenty of time for your flight.

Room Tip: Whichever room we have chosen we have never been bothered by Airplane noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwoodGatwick, Owner at Springwood Guest House Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roy

Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind review. It's always good to see familiar faces coming to stay again.

I hope it won't be too long until we see you again.

Warm regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice welcome and very clean but did not sleep as room very cold and pillows very hard so no sleep stayed up all night, not happy as flying early next day. The parking package very good left car at the property for duration of holiday (10days) taken to airport and picked up.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Minx440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Springwood on the night before our early morning flight from Gatwick. The location was ideal - only a few minutes from the airport, and we were driven to and from the airport without any problems. It's only a few minutes walk to a nice old pub in Horley, where we ate well the night before we flew. We had a comfortable and very convenient stay at Springwood.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 61gandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwoodGatwick, Owner at Springwood Guest House Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Many thanks 61gandm. Glad you liked our 'local'. See you again soon.

Warm regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Good accommodation, comfortable room with art deco features. Transfers to and from Gatwick all went smoothly (including early morning taxi transfer), and car was ready and waiting on our return a week later. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grahame L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwoodGatwick, Owner at Springwood Guest House Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Many thanks Grahame. Most kind. I'm glad you were comfortable.

Warm regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews