We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome lake willoughby getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Westmore, Northeast Kingdom, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June E
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome lake willoughby getaway”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two days at these quiet rustic cabins on beautiful Lake Willoughby. It has all the comforts of home and a great place to disconnect fromthedaily grind. We watched the fall colors unfold fromthe morning mist of the lake to an amazing Galaxy of stars from our porch at night! Renee is the ultimate host and made sure or stay was perfect from the time I made my reservation. She even brought hot homemade muffins to our door on Sunday morning!
We had cabin #8 and a perfect view of the lake! You won't be disappointed at this property. I can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease and hospitality of the owner Renee. And the location
Liked least: No tv but you can bring an iPad for movies if you must have something. Wifi worked great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue22222
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly peaceful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever taken. The owner, Renee, was very responsive to any request and even provided fresh muffins and bread on our first morning there. The sunsets on the lake are beautiful and can be watched from the comfy rocking chairs on our front porch, out on the water in our kayaks, or from the Adirondack chairs by the dock. There is a lot of camaraderie with the other vacationers and a wonderful bonfire for everyone to come together on Friday evening. We have been coming here for many years and plan to continue for many more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauraGee2...
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and Cozy Rental Cabin on a Gorgeous Lake”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at Mountain Lake Cottages for a four day vacation in June of 2011. Located in Vermont's Northeast Kingdom, pretty near the Canadian border, June is a little early in the season, so the cabins were not all full! The water was icy-cold, so we didn't go in swimming. But the views of the lake are marvelous - and it's quite a large body of water, espcially for little Vermont. We watched the fishermen on the lake and enjoyed dipping our toes in the water. The cabin was small and sparely decorated, but scrupulously clean and comfortable; and equipped with basic cooking utensils, pots, pans and dishes, so that we were able to make all our meals. Each cabin also has a great little front porch with wooden rocking chairs, ideal for watching the sunset over the lake.

A side note -- just up the road from the cabins, there's a FABULOUS snack bar, with burgers, fries, ice cream, etc. Very simple, but the food is terrific. On a future visit, I think we'll buy a bit less food to cook in the cabin, and plan to eat at the snack bar more often. The guilty pleasures of summertime...

Lake Willoughby is a very peaceful place to visit and the people were very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the cleanliness
Liked least: The bathroom is VERY basic and quite small. Adequate but had a tiny shower stall and only one small window for ventilation. But, then, it IS a cabin and not the Hilton!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing