We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation, lovely countryside.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Midhurst, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ladybyrde
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation, lovely countryside.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We were visiting the Weald and Download museum to attend a green woodworking show being held there. The museum was great, lots and lots for children and adults alike. Nearby is West Dean gardens, another great place to visit. With so many delightful areas of countryside to explore, Amberfold lodge is the perfect place to stay - a warm cosy cottage with exceptional attention to detail. We were made very welcome and would definitely stay there again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
1 review
“Ampleford”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a lovely place to stay - everything was so cosy and clean - we couldn't recommend this place more highly .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandoClar...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sweet little place to rest-up in the country”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very amenable host - great communication.
Lovely little peaceful, secluded bolt hole in the Sussex Countryside. A path leads you straight into the woods for walks.
Plenty to explore locally; beaches, historic towns, Roman Ruins, windsurfing, Glorious Goodwood & Polo.
Lots of friendly pubs & nice resturants in nearby Midhurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiejay...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After travelling through the most beautiful countryside we arrived at this lovely hideaway. Surrounded by the South Downs national park, this was a perfect place to stay whilst visiting Goodwood Motor Circuit, the Weald and Downland museum and Chichester is just 10 miles away.
The local pub, the Unicorn is just a mile away. Their food is delicious.
The lodge was well equipped with everything you need including a pint of milk kindly supplied by Tania (the owner) .
We enjoyed our mini break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't stay long enough!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I found Amberfold Lodge perfect for our needs. It is situated in a delightful part of West Sussex and ideal for exploring the surrounding area. We would love to come back when the nightingales are singing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing