We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Restaurant”
Review of Thara Thai

Thara Thai
Get food delivered
Ranked #26 of 105 Restaurants in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Had a lovely Thursday evening. Food was amazing, very friendly and happy team. Social distancing provided and respected. Our first but definitely not the last visit!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Biancaaa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayes t, General Manager at Thara Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you Bianca for the positive review.
You and Kevin were a pleasant to cater for.

We hope to see you again soon!.

Many Thanks
Thara Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2021

Fancied Thai food and couldn’t get in at Nam Thai Bromley so this was next closest.Unfortunately the food was awful and when asking for something in Thai the young lady looked at me in horror an said “I’m not Thai” service was average at best.My girlfriend had lamb shank that she couldn’t eat and I had a beef curry that was tough stringy beef and bland.I’ve spent endless months in Thailand over the years and can honestly say this food was so far from authentic.Really disappointing.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank AlwaysEating1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nukrettin K, Owner at Thara Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your review,

First of all, we would like to apologise about the experience you have had dining with us.
We understand that the food you had was not up to your expectation.
We will definitely look further into this and see how we can improve the dishes you have mentioned.
Feedbacks about our food are very important to us as this will help us be better. therefore we cannot thank you enough for bringing this to our attention.
How we wish you could have told us earlier for us to be able to resolve this more effectively as the date of your visit is nearly two months ago.

Secondly, we are also sorry for the misunderstanding you had with one of our waitress.
Unfortunately, our front of house staff are mixed nationalities and some do not understand thai.
However, our kitchen staff and chefs are all from Thailand to ensure that the food you are served with is as authentic as possible.

Lastly, we hope that you will give us another chance and reorder from us again.
If you do decide to try us again.
Kindly look for Choi or Chris and remind us about this incident and we will try our best to make it up to you.

If you have any more queries,
Please do not hesitate to contact us during our operating hours.
You can contact with the details below;

Email: info@tharathai.co.uk
Tel: 0208 037 0329

Sincerely Yours
Thara Thai Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

A lovely intimate restaurant with great quality food, staff and atmosphere. Highly recommend to visit.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank 567singhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nukrettink, Owner at Thara Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Thank you very much Mr Singh,

We hope to see you again.

Thara Thai - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Great ambiance, delicious foods, fantastic servers... not to mention so close to Hayes Station. What else could we have asked for?

Highly recommended! Thanks for the experience; will defo go back.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Junart Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nukrettink, Owner at Thara Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Amazing staff and all our orders are definitely delicious. Cant wait to go back..I so love their papaya salad and lamb dish

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Michelle_Skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nukrettink, Owner at Thara Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Thank you very much,

We hope to see you again!

Thara Thai - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thara Thai also viewed

 
Harlington, Greater London
Hayes, Greater London
 

Been to Thara Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.