We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
757
349
119
58
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
349
119
58
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific restaurant corner studio coffee machine the penthouse cocktail bar lord street boutique hotel huge bed lovely hotel standard room function room lovely room evening meal valet wedding doorman mirror
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A really well thought out hotel, £50 deposit against damage seems like a lot of rubbish that they should remove but apart from that the interior of the hotel is very good

Modern but still warm in feel, well thought out, I really like the rooms.
Noticed they also offer a whole range of wedding packages from just £3600 for 40 guests in the day and 80 in the evening and right up to much larger wider choices packages

Definitely worth a visit

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

went for dinner good selection on menu lovely surroundings, nice atmosphere , good selection of starers we got the sharing platter which was very nice, so was the whipped goats cheese , mains good selection o salads and pasta dishes we had the chicken with peal barley risotto, duck was also very nice with leak and pancetta , also desserts something for everyone from pudding to ice cream all very tasty

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank BENEDICT1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here before and as long as it is not a weekend £60 is great value for a room otherwise it can be £120 upwards. The only major problem with this hotel like many others is parking. Other than that really nice hotel and staff

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank howarpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here while attending Southport theatre were a bit surprised that we had to pay for street parking ! But was not as bad as we first thought just for a few hours then free. The room was top notch the bar had a lovely tmosphere so we did really enjoy our stay

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank sukindred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Vincent Hotel the last weekend in September being there for the British Firework Contest and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Hotel.
We had a corner suite so there was plenty of open space with floor to ceiling windows overlooking and also down Lord Street, giving it a nice airy feel.
We didn’t eat dinner in Hotel restaurant but there were many people dining In there, so one could assume it was a popular choice.
Later on in the evening we decided to try the cocktail bar on the first floor, the bar was open to both residents and non-residents and the staff were good and responsive, if in Southport it’s worth at least one drink up there.
The breakfast was served to residents in the hotel restaurant, it was buffet style and catered for all tastes, again the staff were helpful.
The general cleanliness of the hotel seemed fine although the lighting in the corridors was a little dim but it did create a cosy ambience.

We Would definitely like to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 697stuartw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews