We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Thai meal.”
Review of Thai Rice

Thai Rice
Ranked #12 of 333 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely Thai meal. Went with the set menu, mixed starter then mains of beef, chicken, prawns, noodles and rice. All the dishes had a nice clean distinctive taste and were very good, preferred the red curry beef.
We didn’t book but although it was busy they managed to squeeze us in. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 166johnnyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2021

We had a great meal on Saturday night. The food was amazing, staff very attentive - would definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Beautiful food and caring attentive staff. We had the set meal B plus Tom Yum soup. Lovely meat and great tastes going off. 100% recommended.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank Wilse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

Always good quality, great tasting food. We had takeaway last two times. Will return soon. You get a Free beer with takeaway and 15% off prices.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank Charlie111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We have been to Thai rice on a number of occasions and it has always been great. We decided to go there last night for a meal, the meal was excellent as where the staff. My husband has to be very careful about his health especially during this time, the Covid procedures in the restaurant were strictly adhered to. It was so lovely to be out and feel safe. We will definitely visit again before too long.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Rice also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Thai Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.