We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Pippins Coffee House
Ranked #13 of 52 Quick Bites in Southport
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are well establish over 40 years in Southport Chapel Street. Hidden just above next to M & S and Bodycare ! Heading up to the Cafe restaurant, we have over 30 tables and 140 seating !We offer wide range of drinks and foods includes all sorts of Teas, Coffee,Home make Cakes, Sandwiches, Jackets, Panini, Quiches, Breakfast, Lunch and much more !! So next time if you visit Southport, please give us a try and you won't disappointed !!!
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Enjoyed our 1st lunch back here and quiet but felt quite safe hope you all stay safe and looking forward to seeing you again soon x

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank 113berylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2021

Visited with my mother for breakfast as a treat. Sat waiting for our order for 30 mins, staff completely forgot about us yet managed to serve everyone else, when I asked for it to take away as we had to get back to the car park, the staff didn't even know what the order was. Had to wait again for it to be made, small breakfast barms, scruffy appearance looked thrown together, two barms and two coffees over 11 pound . No apologies, manager disappeared in the back until when we were walking out and him and two other staff were just staring at us like we had done something wrong. Very dissappointing and uncomfortable experience, need to maybe retrain in customer service

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank DebbieH2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Pippins Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Please can you confirm what date you have visit to our cafe, is just because we don’t do table service and we don’t do breakfast barms on our menu, I think you must have mistaken with other cafe that you have been visited !
Regard
Pippins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

Went for breakfast with my little brother, everything was delicious and all health and safety procedures in place. The owner couldn't do enough to make sure we felt safe and looked after but the star of the show, as always, was the food! Can't wait to come back! Xx

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank southportRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Had a baked potato with tuna mayonnaise and salad which was very nice.
My friend had homemade soup which she said was delicious.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank valtreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Food was good although choice was a little restrictive for me. Hubby had a full breakfast which was nice and I would have liked a smaller version but that wasn’t an option. I did however, have scrambled eggs which were lovely.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank thelastpostd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pippins Coffee House also viewed

 
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Pippins Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.