We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a real Italitan”
Review of Roberto's

Roberto's
Ranked #72 of 384 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant serving Italian food in addition to Burgers, Steaks, Fish etc. Our restaurant has been on Ocean Plaza for over twelve years, and we pride ourselves on being able to compete with the 'big boys' on this Branded-Commercial Leisure Site. Obviously sometimes this can bring it's issues - such as customers expecting fast food - we can never compete with the brands on speed as our food is not pre-packaged and frozen! Ocean Plaza offers free parking for customers and is home to an impressive multi-screen Vue Cinema, a 20 Lane Bowling Alley with Laser experience, a DW state of the art Fitness Club and a 95 bedroom Premier Travel Inn - which faces our restaurant.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

WE tried most restaurants in Southport but were all booked up so called this which could accommodate us. Dis not know where it was until we rang them. It is on a pleasure park with Ten Pin bowling etc. It is not a romantic one at all, not even proper Italian. Mass eating place. Food poor to average, service poor, asked for pepper got a sachet not a proper grinder. Never want to go again.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit
My wife and I visited Roberts’s on Sunday 22nd August at about 7.30pm. It was very busy and noisy, however the staff were very attentive to detail and customer focused. After approx 30 minutes the restaurant quietened down and a lot less children.
Now on to the food, the starters, main course and sweets were amazing. The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.
I would definitely recommend this Italian restaurant, (before 8.00pn) with children and couples later in the evening.
I cannot fault this restaurant, we will definitely return,

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank mrm754
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We had already had lunch but fancied a takeaway pizza. In addition to the normal restaurant service they offer takeaways.
There was a good selection and we chose a 4 seasons. This was a lovely authentic thin pizza, nicely topped and flavoursome, reasonably priced.
Staff were great and very helpful.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with excellent, freshly prepared food that was delivered to our table piping hot.
The staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive.
We would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank moggieclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Popped in here on the off chance. It was very quiet but it was a Wednesday mid afternoon. The food was delicious and the staff were very nice. It was also very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Q520DCjanetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Roberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.