We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house to share with family or friends”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bletchley

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katharine...
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for - needs some TLC”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August and were unfortunately disappointed by the general condition of this property.

On the surface all seems great. The house is spacious, well located with ample living areas.

It was however let down by the state of repair and cleanliness of the property.

The most serious issues we encountered were cracked tiles in the kitchen floor and loose paving stones on the front path. Both of these could have resulted in injury. The path at the front gave directly on to the very busy and noisy main road and had anyone fallen (as I very nearly did) you wouldn't have stood a chance had a car been coming. As for the cracked tiles in the kitchen we all had to wear shoes when in this room to avoid cuts (not good for me as a diabetic!)

Furthermore the house hadn't been cleaned paticularly well before we arrived. There was thick dust and old food under the furniture in the living areas, cobwebs behind the bed and grease on many of the kitchen appliances. All this meant my wife had to do a spot of housework once we'd arrived! Not a great start to the holiday.

We also noticed blood stains on the bed linen which made us wonder if it had been changed at all. We were assured it had when we mentioned it, but even so you don't expect blood stains on bed linen whether it's been cleaned or not.

There were other niggles too. No wifi, weeds and thistles in the garden, broken window handles and a crack in the front door.

Location-wise, the property is nice and close to town and does have parking. It's got to be said that the road is very busy and reversing from the drive on to the main road is a mission at the best of times. The drive is so narrow only one very thin person could get in to the car when it was on the drive.

We understood from correspondence with the owners that this is a new let and some of these issues will be addressed for next season and if so this should improve matters no end. They were however politlely dismissive of most of our complaints which was disappointing - the jist of their comments was that the property had been priced to reflect the shortcomings (hence my 'get what you pay for header'). They did however commit to sorting out the serious issues of the cracked tiles and loose paving stones.

All in all a bit of a let-down.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to do housework when we arrived and having to avoid the H&S risks
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay, after having such good feed back from guests who stayed before & after your stay.
If we had been aware at the time you stayed there that you weren't happy with the cleanliness of the house our cleaners would have been more than happy to have called in to rectify any problems that you were not happy with, and you did say that the blood stain on the pillow was not discovered until day 6 of your stay.
We have repaired the loose paving that you made us aware of, the cracked tiles in the kitchen are not dangerous as they do not stick up, just a couple of them have cracks in them, but we will replace them as soon as we can.
As for the drive we cannot change the size of it but it is big enough for 2 small/regular sized cars.
The garden is maintained regularly, I am sorry that you found a couple of weeds at the time of your stay.
We have taken your comments on board and we are carrying out regular spot checks on the cleanliness & condition of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbiequi...
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing house to share with family or friends”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

my friends and I stumbled across this gem of a property, not only does it have two parking spaces but also provides bed linning, the bedrooms are all spacious , the kitchen dining area leading onto the patio was great as we had a fantastic week of weather and ate and drank outside in the very large garden area, two bathrooms meant no waiting in the morning to get ready. Town is only a 10min walk away with great bars and restraunts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of booking and central position
Liked least: no chef lol
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & had a lovely holiday, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“short stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Having recently stayed at the Bletchley its a lovely spacious clean house with a large garden. The bedrooms are big and comfortable with lots sockets for all amenities, which we needed. Its about 10 mins walk into the town with a nice pub on the way called the evergreen inn. There is also parking for 2 cars which was really handy.

We had a fab stay and will make another stay soon and will definitely be recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your review, we are glad you had a comfortable & enjoyable holiday at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;