We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment hadn't been cleaned though”
other travellers have booked this property
Mansion House, Bryn Y Mor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mansion House, Bryn Y Mor
Unique sun terrace for guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Mansion House, Bryn Y Mor
Unique sun terrace for guests
Double bedroom with patio doors
Open plan living room
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar and stools
Entrance to the superb indoor swimming pool and gymnasium
Pool area includes sauna, changing room and toilet
Gymnasium above indoor swimming pool
Tenby harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norwegian...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, close to town, but let down by lack of cleaning”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It took several attempts to get the arrival info and only the day before we were due to arrive did we manage to get hold of the owner who promptly send us the details on how to get the key.

We arrived very late and was hoping to fall straight into bed. However, upon arrival at 2330 we found that the cleaners had not been. The dirty towels, rugs and bedsheets were in a bag by the entrance door. The double duvet for our bed also had some spots of blood on it...

Not wanting to sleep in dirty bedsheets we rummaged through the drawers and found some clean single sheets that we managed to cover parts of the double bed with so that we at least avoided contact with the dirties.
The sheets had a note on it telling us not use them....suffice to say we ignored that!

Next morning was spent washing bedlinen, not the best start to our holiday.

There was also a lack of toilet rolls (none) and no tea or coffee. I know this is self catering and we are expected to provide food and toilet rolls ourselves but just 1 roll to see us through the night would be helpful.

The apartment was not cleaned although it was tidy (thanks to previous guests I presume). The shower was particularly dirty with lots of black mould. Reading the guestbook revealed that other guests had the same experience of dirty bed linen and lack of cleaning. One review had guests arrive to empty bottles of alcohol.
First impressions is everything and these simple things can easily be avoided.

Having said that, once we got over the first day, tidied and cleaned up we had a great holiday. The apartment had everything we needed. It's also a great layout with lots of space for our 9 month old to crawl around.

We loved the pool and the very quick walk to the town centre. We had one day on the beach which considering it was end of October is pretty good. We did lots of walking, visiting some local attractions and just chilling out.

If the apartment was clean and bed linen washed I would give this a 4, possibly 5. However we lost one day of our holiday to cleaning and washing. Not quite what we expected.

We still came home relaxed though :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to town and the pool
Liked least: Cleanliness, dirty sheets and towels. Sofa and chair slightly uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
My sincere apologies. This season has proved incredibly busy for this apartment, and it is in very high demand. On this one occasion, there seems to have been a delay in forwarding details of how to access the apartment, this is a clear error and the only incident of this kind. Automated responses are now in place once full payment has been received. With regards to cleaning and the high turnover for this apartment, we have revisited procedures and ensured all communications are followed up rigorously. As ever, we are grateful for your feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly loved the apartment, it's amenities and location. We do hope you will visit again soon. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20Clara
gwent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment hadn't been cleaned though”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great apartment set out well. Good location 10-15 min walk to town. When we got there the apartment hadn't been cleaned- empty wine bottles, dirty towels and beds not changed. Rang owner several times and numerous times when we got home no answer. Left messages no reply. Only when we contacted Holiday lettings did we hear off the owners who then didn't accept responsibility said they would have to check with the cleaners. We actually spoke to the cleaner on the day we left and she was mortified that we were there because she hadn't been told that any guests were due . It spoilt the weekend because we had to sleep in bedding that someone else had slept in .

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
We were really devasted that this had happened, and was a genuine error. The apartment is in very high demand, and the season has been extremely busy. Unfortunately the booking was an oversight by the cleaners. However, I do understand they did return with wine, and sweets for guests and the kids as a small way of an apology for their error. The owners themselves were away on their own summer holidays, and in this circumstance were unable to be contacted. Again, as ever, we are grateful for the feedback and have ensured the communication and bookings made are re-confirmed in each instance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WISH FOR!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A beautifully furnished and equipped apartment in a very convenient location in Tenby.
We were reluctant to leave.
A great deal of thought had been given to those little things which are appreciated when you are taking a short self catering break eg dishwasher tablets, salt, spices !!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Spaciosness , decor and quality of furniture and fittings
Liked least: the TV received a range of channels but the picture is distorted, everyone looks fat BUT this did not spoil our holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your staff, and hope you visit again soon.

Kind regards
The Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean T
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Appartments got the wow factor”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend for our anniversary , absolutely loved it , very clean & modern appartment , well equipped kitchen diner , very spacious & comfy lounge area , good sized bedrooms , master having patio doors opening onto front where we sat for breakfast , very good bathroom with excellent power shower & seperate bath , utility area with extra toilet , access to indoor gym , swimming pool & sauna too.
Beautifull surroundings & only 10 min walk to tenby harbour & beach , could not fault this appartment , would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gorgeous property & surroundings
Liked least: sauna only fit 2 people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
So glad you enjoyed the apartment, and the beautiful town of Tenby.

Hope you visit us again soon.

Best Wishes
The Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing