We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
225
230
130
72
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
230
130
72
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shearings hotels sea view shearings holiday premier room the hotel manager meal times the cliff overlooking the beach limited parking lick of paint public rooms hotel bar excellent position fantastic views town walls car parking weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was good ,the food was lovely ,the staff were polite and very helpful ,we had a double room with sea view we had no problem with the room at all ,will be booking again at this hotel again next year.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialTenby, Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Phil W

Thank you for taking your time and to post this review.
We are glad that you enjoyed yourself during your stay.
I will pass your comments to the staff, the do work hard to please everyone and they will be happy that they succeeded.

We are looking forward having you in the hotel again and best wishes for the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Me and my boyfriend arrived here to a receptionist who happily asked us if we found their car park ok, when we responded that we had he rudely turned to us and stated 'well you can't use it'. We understand that we had obviously not booked to use it and had not known but there is no need to be so utterly rude about it. Then I asked if breakfast was included in our fee which I got a flat 'No' as a response. We didn't even get told if we could pay for it to be included. Our room was fine, spacious but dated. There was some damp on the ceiling but apart from that the room was 'ok'. The next morning we ventured out to get our own breakfast, we returned to a few members of the staff in the lobby who immediately asked us what room we were in. They then proceeded to tell us that check out was at 10am and we had to leave. We had left to get breakfast at 10.30am and no-one had said a word. We are not unreasonable people and had we been told this previously we would have left in time. We were then hurried to gather our things and leave the hotel. I found the whole ordeal ridiculous and would honestly not come back to this hotel. No-one wants to go away and get greeted by that level of rudeness.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely not enough staff. Had to wait at reception for service. Had to wait at bar for a very long time, due to staff on reception running bar as well as reception. When we mentioned that our wine glass was dirty, we were given a new glass, but the same wine was poured into the new glass, which didn't impress us at all. BREAKFAST. Not really up to much. We got there on time of opening, expecting a good hot breakfast. Luke warm at the least. If we're getting there at time of opening, how can it be Luke warm? We stayed here about 4 or 5 years ago and we said we'd never return. We gave it the benefit of the doubt, but this time has made our minds up. NEVER again. Please read this and take note. Try the Giltar just up the road. Much more welcoming, and you can get served there.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Picked this hotel for our 55th wedding anniversary,got to our room and we had a bit of a shock stained carpet,dirty windows,peeling paintwork and dirty.The only clean area was the dining room,rest of hotel was shabby,went out onto the patio the view of the sea and beach was fantastic but patio was full of weeds and cigarette ends.The staff were ok ,food not bad ,overall for what We paid it wasn't worth it,but Tenby was beautiful shame about the hotel

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank norma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I booked a surprise wedding anniversary weekend for my wife to return to Tenby after 40-years since she spent 4-months working at the hotel as part of her college course all those years ago. Her face lit up when we pulled up outside, she said it hadn't changed a bit, and oh how so right she was after that first impression. Much has been said in other reviews about the decor and poor state of the rooms and building. We did have one of the supposedly renovated rooms, with flaky old paint and a window that didn't open. The bathroom was not the cleanest, attention to detail lacking, and the bed one of the most uncomfortable we have (tried) to sleep in in a long time.
The staff were overall pretty good, trying their best in a poorly managed establishment. Breakfast was at best ok in a sole less dining room with filthy windows detracting from the sea view.
It is grossly over priced, and whilst we enjoyed the novelty of staying there again, we certainly will not be returning anytime soon to this shabby neglected hotel. Owners take note of the consistent feedback posted. Doesn't justify the price charged, extremely poor value for money.

Room Tip: Book into a different hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonnyKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews