We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
460
193
63
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
193
63
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews refurbished room sea view wedding breakfast deluxe rooms caldey island wedding party roll top bath sunday lunch downstairs bar premier room south beach high standard lovely hotel sea front car park overlooking the beach shower room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2019

With a position like this, it could have been an idyllic stay! But alas, no!
Having booked ‘premier room with sea view,’ we were lees than thrilled finding ourselves on ‘Fourth floor with car park views’ , after a little wrangling we were transferred to a tiny ‘seaview ‘ on the first floor, next door to a marvellous bay- windowed room, which unaccountably was EMPTY! Where is the logic?
Food was disappointing- overcooked, soggy and far too much: a clear case of quantity substituting for quality!
When our shower did not empty we got up our nerve to request some assistance. A pleasant chap with a bucket showed up and bashed about a bit, but next morning, the outlet was still blocked, while the two-inch deep water swirling round our feet was filled with tiny floating debris!
No WiFi in our room felt like the last straw!
Why this fabulously situated hotel should feel like a let-down is really unforgivable! The tired looking bedrooms did nothing to lighten the mood.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Travelswithmychum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Booked to.go to Krakow unfortunately snow cancelled our flight so we headed away from the snow and ended up outside this lovely hotel in Tenby. Friendly welcome when I went to check on availibilty, and offer to view the room which was great. Recently refurbished and great views over the long beach and St Catherine's fort. Comfortable beds lovely staff and food breakfast. Highly recommend the hotel. Although we expected to be in Krakow thoroughly enjoyed the stay in Tenby both hotel and town itself very friendly, plentiful in cafes bars and restaurants and lovely walk across beach and harbour areas with nice feel to the place for so I ages.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Booked with booking. Com only to be told when we arrived no hen parties hadn't mentioned on the site and we had been dropped off by bus they let us stay said would ask us to leave if any problems on entering the room the Ines on the website are not the Ines you get very old shabby dated bathroom could just about sit on the toilet had to shut the door first as sooooo small they are refurbishing apparently but £120 for a room when I normally stay at a b&b for £70 which blows this room away very disappointing to be honest so if you want a room as in website make sure you request one as seriously needs refurbishing

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ilovekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

I didn’t expect much when I booked the Giltar, I was just looking for somewhere with a view for two nights at a reasonable cost. Booked a Deluxe room because at the price, why wouldn’t you.
I was pleasantly surprised; bedroom was clean and a good size, super king bed was really comfy, good quality linen and towels. Bathroom was modern and huge, with a roll top bath and the seperate shower was hot and powerful.
Great views along the North Beach from the big bay windows.
Staff really friendly. I had a problem with a lamp in the room - fixed really quickly.
Ate there for one night as it was part of their winter saver deal. Shame the restaurant wasn’t busier as atmosphere was dead but the food (Sunday lunch) was good and meal was massive ( maybe a bit too much).
I’d definitely stay again when needing to be in Tenby. It’s a little old fashioned but may be because it largely has to cater to the coach tour market.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Had a Sunday lunch with some friends here yesterday. Cant fault the place. Service was quick and efficient, food was served hot and quickly so that we all had our mains in front of us within a couple of minutes of each other. Good size servings and quite tasty.
About £20 a head for 2 courses and a coffee
Have been here a few times over the years and have never been disappointed by my visit.
Would recommend

Room tip: View of the sea from the front rooms
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews