We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
25
38
48
53
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
38
48
53
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked this hotel last minute bed was comfortable bit dated multi storey enjoyable stay overlooking the sea short break
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Our last night stay in tenby for our 4th anniversary was at the royal lion hotel the oldest hotel in temby it's full of history and we had a beach view which was amazing the staff was helpful and the bar was great the room was amazing huge never mind of the cracks the creeks in the floor boards it was very clean plenty of towels we just loved it the break fast again fresh tomatoes only thing I will pull them on but we will stay there again this year amazing weather we had thanks the royal lion hotel from us mandy Douglas Russell

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank taffus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Just eaten here after a lovely day at the beach with the fella and the dog. The food was that bad the dog did not even move to beg for some left overs. Got to be the worst food we have eaten. Frozen, over cooked crap.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Visited for a weekend and stayed in a family room. Reception helpful and the bar area was nice although very little atmosphere. Drinks quite a bit more expensive than other pubs/bars in Tenby although as a seasonal location I guess it's to be expected.

Room was a good size and the view was breathtaking over the harbour as the sun rose the next day.

Beds were comfortable although A little worn but the decor was seriously outdated and the bathroom needed attention. Other reviews state issues with hot water although I did not experience any issues.

Breakfast was limited and the waitress wasn't flexible when asked if an item could be substituted due to personal taste.

For the money I would choose the Premier Inn next time as it's the same money but the rooms are of better quality. Shame as this hotel if updated could be a little gem given the amazing views!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lukeh851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Very spacious & clean rooms however, extremely dated. This hotel is in DESPERATE need of modernising. It stands out like a sore thumb compared to the bright colourful surrounding buildings. £90 per night a tad steep for what it is

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hann-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Me and my husband wanted a break and decided to stay just one night in Tenby. After travelling to the hotel by motorbike we arrived at 10.30am. We were really pleased when we were told that our room was ready and were given our keys there and then.
This meant that we could dump our bags and spend the entire day enjoying Tenby.
Our room had a sea view and was quite spacious. It's true that some of the fixtures and fittings are a little tired but that did not detract from the welcome that we received.
It;s in a perfect location, only yards from the shops,bars and restaurants. There is a bar and cocktail lounge on the ground floor. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast and we couldn't fault our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews