We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for being in the centre of Tenby, couldn't...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house looking toward St Mary's Church Aerial
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front of house looking toward St Mary's Church
Aerial
Crackwell Lane from High Street outside St Mary's Church
Middle Hallway
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Front Door
Front
Corner down to Harbour via Crackwell Street
Crackwell Lane from from Harnour side on Crackwell Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn C
Frampton on Severn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Expensive shabby and exhausted like stepping back into the 80's”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The owner of the property was quick to reply and sent keys by post quickly but we were shocked at the state of the property it looked like it belonged to an old person and nothing has been done to it since. The kitchen on the ground floor was fine and well equipped the lounge had two sofas in it but the carpets on stairs are threadbare. The single toilet door didn't shut unless slammed the bathroom had numerous towels and the bedrooms at the top of the house overlooked the harbour but beside the back of Tescos where their air conditioning units sounded like jet engines through the night. The first thing we were faced with was to make our own beds which is a total mistake on the part of the owner as it made you see how stained and dirty the various pillows and duvets actually were. We rooted around and finally found some 'newer' duvets and then began to tackle the 'linen' cupboard which was a shelved curtain at the top of the stairs and again lots of linen but no smell of them having been laundered and again everything was very old and shabby. We love Tenby and have stayed in lots of places but never one so damp and dirty and shabby as this for £990 for the week- very disappointing and I have asked the owner to reimburse us some of the money and I will let you know if that happens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tenby and its beaches are gorgeous
Liked least: Teenagers hanging outside at the weekend well into the night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Confused as to why this guest did not bring any of this to our attention during their stay. Our house is just how we want it (this is foremost our home and we stay there as often as we can during the year). We find the décor to be in keeping with a house of this age, location and character. I think you would find it hard to find a central Tenby located house available during the height of summer for what we charge. We really want people to share what we consider our lovely house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellie64
Herefordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

If you are a stag party then stay here. Otherwise don't. Mouldy, kitchen window nailed shut, broken window panes, damp furniture, urine stained bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Arriving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Very disappointed that this customer phoned to discuss a problem on the first night which was resolved. Then never heard anything until after the holiday was over. They never gave us a chance to correct any of their supposed grievances.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vircan
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for being in the centre of Tenby, couldn't get any nearer!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The local of the Old Pilot's House couldn't have been any better, great to be in the centre of town. I have only two niggles, one that can be rectified and the other not so easy. The first being that when we received the directions to find the house, these could have been more clearer and the map more enlarged to show that the house is in an alley way, not accessed by car, we eventually found it after driving round the town about four times and asking people about who didn't know where the road was. The other disappointing aspect is that there is no outside space to be able to sit in the evening sun, unless they could develop the roof space to create a roof top garden, then there is no where else to expand. Apart from this we had a lovely stay, the house was great size wise, and well stocked with many games, dvds and beach toys as well as all household items expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: Lack of outdoor space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babawi
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was in a great spot, right by the shops, but set back so quiet, and 2 mins from the harbour, beach, etc. This made it perfect for us. The weather was very mixed so we made use of the dvd collection, very handy! The house contents were "well loved"- but the place was clean and there was plenty of room for 4 adults and a 3 year old. We enjoyed our stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluebird1...
Port Talbot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as 3 couples and loved it. When we arrived we couldn't believe our luck. Bang in the middle of Tenby Town. The house was fully equipped but is in need of a little updating, although very clean. Great communication with the owner via email. Seems a very nice chap, very helpful.
We're a crowd in our forties and have stayed at a lot better and a lot worse places. None of us could fault this house or location and wouldn't hesitate coming back here

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing