We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“simply the best”
Rectory Court fropm the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rectory Court fropm the front
Double Bedroom. Lounge, Rectory Court.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Rectory Court fropm the front
Double Bedroom.
Lounge, Rectory Court.
Twin bedded room.
Kitchen
Bathroom.
Lounge.
Lounge
Hall
Rectory Court is at the end.
Lounge
Rectory Court Cul de Sac.
Rectory Court, double room.
Sitting out area.
Sitting out area.
Five minutes walk from rectory Court
Medieval Town Wall.
Summer entertainement on the harbour.
Four minutes walk from Rectory Court.
Four minutes walk from rectory Court.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan W
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“simply the best”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for twelve days over Christmas and New Year 2014 and have provisionaly booked for 2015.This accommodation will not disappoint, it was a really good choice.Very warm as was the welcome from Royce and Gwenn- much appreciated.Excellent location with the huge benefit of parking (not easy to find in Tenby) ,we took a taxi into town for £3
when we thought we might have problems parking in a busy period, then walked down hill back to Rectory Court.This house really was home from home the only thing I missed was
my little t.v, in the kitchen/diner so handy when you are cooking while trying to follow a programme especially at Christmas .Everything from cleaness to equipment,heatng was spot on. Have already recommended to friends.
Jan and Mike Williams (Wirral)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: impossible to choose
Liked least: really could not say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Hello Jan and Mike. Many thanks for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Tenby and the property so much.
Royce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absaloutly Marvellous”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Me and my My Partner and our daughter stopped at Rectory Court and found it to be a lovely house. It had everything we could have wanted and more. The bedrooms was a decent size and decorated to our taste the only criticism being the beds was a bit to soft we are used to a hard bed but it was not a problem. We will be coming back again in the future and we will be recommending it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet considering it was close to town centre
Liked least: The uphill walk to the town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thanks for your great review. Nice to know we are able to provide such good quality in such a good location.
Royce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally-Ann...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely house in great location”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house is simple but perfectly placed for visiting the beaches and town of Tenby. You can park your car here and not get in it again all week! The house is very clean and nicely furnished. It's centrally heated and includes a washing machine and dishwasher. There's plenty of storage room in the garage for surfboards, bikes ets.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick E
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Tenby bolt-hole”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We'd booked online not having stayed before but the process was both easy and reassuring. Having holidayed in Pembrokeshire for many years we had high hopes of staying in central Tenby and Rectory Court gave us exactly that. Everything you could ask for was but a short walk away and our accommodation was the perfect base. It worked great for us as a small family, parking, facilities, comfort. Had we had any problems I'm in no doubt that Royce would have been quick to help, instead all he has is our thanks and no doubt a repeat visit should future holidays dates allow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A property, town and area not to miss.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in February 2013

An excellent property with parking, clean and well presented, just five minutes from the beautiful sea front (albeit uphill).
Restaurants - a large selection - ranging from pub grub, Chinese, Indian, to select restaurants - with a range of prices. Try all of them, even out of season, most are still open.
It is the type of Town where you can park the car and leave it for a week - with still plenty to see and do - with its Castle and walled Town with quaint shops - as well as a supermarket on the outskirts.
Beautiful sandy beaches which are very clean and ideal for a family holiday. You can walk for miles.
The Pembrokeshire coast is wonderful for exploring with Saundersfoot, Wiseman's Bridge and Amroth nearby and Pembroke Castle a short drive away.
We have been to Rectory Court for several years and the property is always comfortable, clean and very welcoming. It is usual for Tea, Coffee, Milk and Biscuits as well as a vase of flowers to be waiting for us - which is very nice after our long journey.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and parking
Liked least: No sea view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing