We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caldey View

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Double ensuite, the other bedroom is 2 twin beds with a door leading to the garden Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washing/dryer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Double ensuite, the other bedroom is 2 twin beds with a door leading to the garden
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washing/dryer
Horse and cart rides around the town
Cosy Caldey View
Christmas at Caldey View
South Beach, soft sand and sand dunes to hide in!
Family bathroom with a bath and a shower
Such a pretty harbour
North Beach.  Just look at that sand!
Enjoying a break on top of Giltar
Waterwynch Bay, a pleasant walk away
The horse has been here for as long as I can remember!
Boats bobbing in the harbour
Quad biking up in the hills, about 20 minute drive away.
All wrapped up!
Ocean Commotion, a kids indoor play area, an amazing place
A nice traditional pub in the town
There are plenty of caves to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Booked the flat for my parents. They came back to say it was a lovely flat and that they would go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deds999
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Flat, Great Location”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved this flat, the flat was right next to the beach and didnt need to climb many stairs to it.
There is parking outside it, but if packed there is a public car park down the road which isent too expensive. There is a little garden outside to enjoy the sunshine. Both bedrooms are comfy, specially liked the ensuite, gorgous shower. The kitchen had a dishwasher which was nice, didnt have to wash up. It was also well equiped. There is a dvd player which is handy because if there is gale force winds the ariel can be blown down. There is also a few board games and wifi for the kids. There was a couple of minor issues which Ive made the owner aware of which Im sure she will solve, she seams lovely. I would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ensuite
Liked least: English Weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evjojack
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booked this earlier in the year and I messed up dates but not a problem to change straight away. Owner prompt with all correspondence even giving directions to the local skate park for my son! The flat is fab. Everything you could possibly want and more in regards to appliances, electricals, space, loads of hot water etc. A real home from home. We lost the TV signal for the last three days but that really wasn't an issue as we had taken bad weather options for the kids. Location was great, literally could see the sea from the window. Very short walk into town which is just gorgeous. We parked in the public car park at the end of the road cheaper if you by for longer periods still quite reasonable. All in all I would definitely recommend and we all can't wait to go and stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Clean Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Caldey View. Everything within walking distance which was great as we don't drive. Lots of beaches to explore and Tenby was just perfect for our 2.5 year old son too. The apartment was really nice and clean, the showers were both amazing and the kitchen had plenty of utensils etc which was great as we did a lot of our own cooking as I am vegan (really not much option for vegans eating out in Tenby unfortunately).
The little play park overlooking South Beach was ideal for our son to play in and was a nice spot to sit in slightly out of the wind.
We are hoping to come back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueJ1306
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful clean and near the shops. Recommended for elderly as well as family with children”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

it was all on one level it was perfect. Beautiful clean and stylish. Beds comfortable and lovely owners thank you for a lovely stay. Highly recommend this flat

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing