We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, perfect for beaches and town...”
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
View from Bay Window to Caldy Island Dining table and chairs in bay window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Open plan living area
View from Bay Window to Caldy Island
Dining table and chairs in bay window
Living area
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
King sized Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
South Beach, Tenby
South Beach Tenby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steph-x-H
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, perfect for beaches and town. Great apartment!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of four, children both under 11. We usually stay in cottages so we were a little apprehensive about an apartment and if there would be noise from the other floors. We found the location of Sherbourne House to be ideal, we could stroll to the seafront in seconds and take the short walk down a ramp or stairs to South Beach. The beaches are beautiful and there are plenty of parts to explore or you can find a quiet spot to relax. The town of Tenby has quite a few nice restaurants, pubs and cafés plus some nice shops. There is a Sainsbury's about a 5/10 minute walk away and this is also a place to park cheaply (£12 a week) we managed to park on the street after the Bank Holiday weekend but I imagine this would be tricky in Summer. The apartment is very nicely decorated and very bright. The kitchen is well-equipped and we had everything we needed for our week's stay(we cooked our meals on a few evenings). The beds were very comfortable and we had no trouble with noise from the other apartments. Only recommendation for owners would be to trim the bedroom doors as they catch on the carpet. Thanks for a fantastic break in Tenby :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking, but we expected this
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed yourselves. Parking in the Summer is busy but not necessarily a nightmare. There are many day trippers and guests that stay, but you can always find a space in one of the 4 large car parks in town, it is very well organised with the pedestrianisation scheme to ensure all Tenby visitors are welcomed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we love the South Beach grill, probably one of the best Sunday roasts in Tenby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garry P
1 review
“Excellent location, accommodation standard and booking service.”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From initial,enquiry and booking everything was very welcoming and accommodating. Superb information and recommendations for places to eat etc which proved very accurate. Welcome basket of coffee, biscuits and milk was much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble for our particular needs over the Ironman weekend. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for such a great review, we love welcoming guests on Ironman weekend and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we value your comments and I am glad you enjoyed the lovely view to Caldey Island from the lounge window. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing