We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Winter Break in Sea View Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room with wonderful view over Capstone and beyond to the sea View from the living room and master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room
Living room with wonderful view over Capstone and beyond to the sea
View from the living room and master bedroom
View through living room window
Well equipped kitchen adjoining the living room
Master bedroom with king size bed and wonderful sea view
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
The view if you're lying in bed!
Second bedroom with twin beds
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Separate cloakroom
The front of the terrace
The front of the terrace
Allocated parking space
Rear entrance
Dawn in November
View through living room window
View from the living room and master bedroom
Ilfracombe Harbour at high tide (less than 5 min walk from the flat)
Ilfracombe Harbour at high tide (less than 5 min walk from the flat)
View from Capstone (5 min walk from the flat)
View from Capstone (5 min walk from the flat)
Harbour at low tide (5 mins walk from the flat)
The Tunnels beach, so serene (5 mins walk from the flat)
The Tunnels beach, so serene
The Tunnels beach, so serene
Verity
Sunset view from the living room window
Sunset view from the living room window
View from the living room and master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen H
1 review
“Great Winter Break in Sea View Apartment”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great February break in Seagrass. The apartment was very well furnished, comfortable and warm (it was a very cold/windy Feb). It was so well equipped with everything you could need - a real home from home. We found the information folder with the local walking books very useful. Our boys enjoyed the Netflix and Internet TV on the cold evenings. The flat is very well positioned for exploring Ilfracombe - a very short walk to everything, whilst being set back on a quiet road, so no noise at night and enjoying the great views of the sea. Plenty to explore in the area, even in winter - we loved the coastal walk to Woolacombe and the walks around Lynmouth/Lynton. Would highly recommend this flat for a family of 4.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sepideh Y
1 review
“Cosy & homely flat with wonderful ocean view”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a lovely stay at Seagrass flat during winter! We enjoyed the wonderful and panoramic ocean view and the view of Capstone Hill. The flat is very cosy and warm – we didn’t even have to turn on the heater. Seagrass is spotless clean everywhere from cutlery and plates to fridge and bathroom. We find it very friendly and nice that upon arrival we could make ourselves comfortable and relax as there was fresh milk in the fridge, tea, coffee and sugar which was very welcoming after a long journey from abroad. The location is very good, everything is at walking distance (supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, harbour, Capstone Hill). Seagrass flat has everything one needs (there’s even Netflix and lots of entertainment) and is very homely. Having stayed at many different holiday flats, this flat is one of the best and one of the cleanest we have stayed at so far. We had a great time and we are glad to have chosen this flat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Caribbea...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Seagrass is a very tastefully decorated and comfortable apartment. The rooms are spacious, the king size bed was very comfortable as was the sofa. The views from the front windows are stunning and we really enjoyed just watching the view. Within a short walk of Seagrass there are many restaurants and shops. (Not surprisingly they weren't all open in November.) We loved just being able to leave the car in our own parking space and walk down to the town. The walk back up is quite steep and there are lots of steps to reach the apartment so it's not really suitable for those with mobility problems. The apartment was perfect for 2 and would be fine for a family. A word of warning though, in order to reach the bathroom you have to go through the second bedroom so it's not ideal for 4 adults. Apart from that it's a great apartment and we would be happy to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda N
2 reviews
“Great location with stunning views”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent apartment with stunning coastal views. The accommodation is very comfortable, just right for a short break. The bed is very large and comfy but a bit on the low side. Great location to the town and harbour but leave some energy to climb the steep hill on the way back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazzy50
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real Home from Home”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed at Seagrass for a week, wish it could have been longer. Excellent apartment with stunning views, a real home from home feel. Everything was extremely clean and tidy, comfy beds, lovely views from the lounge and bedroom out to sea, nice cosy feel. Excellent service from 1st contact with the owners to the last contact at the end of the holiday. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully re visit in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing