We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
The immaculately presented 3, Cove View apartment benefits from uninterrupted sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The immaculately presented 3, Cove View apartment benefits from uninterrupted sea views.
Dine in our out, Ilfracombe has a wonderful choice of restaurants. Relax in the comfortable lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The immaculately presented 3, Cove View apartment benefits from uninterrupted sea views.
Dine in our out, Ilfracombe has a wonderful choice of restaurants.
Relax in the comfortable lounge.
The third balcony (off the bedroom) has sea and harbour peeps and distant countryside views.
The bright kitchen includes a dishwasher, washing machine and everything for a comfortable stay.
Enjoy summer mornings in the sunny lounge. It also has a feature gas fire for cosy winter evenings.
The well equipped kitchen features many extras; a coffee maker, picnic bag & full sized freezer.
3, Cove View is just one minute from a sandy cove and the scenic South West Coast Path.
Fabulous sunsets can be viewed from the balconies at 3, Cove View
Bathroom one has a heated towel rail, back lit mirror, shaver point and shower over the bath.
There's an en-suite fitted shower room with and w.c.as well as a family sized bathroom
In addition to the en-suite shower/wc -the family bathroom has a shower over the bath
Heated towel rail & shaver point in the spacious bathroom
3, Cove View has an intercom video entry system and we offer a 'meet and greet' service
3, Cove View is 1 minute from the sea front and a short stroll from the picturesque harbour
Visit Valley of the Rocks, Watersmeet, Exmoor, Lundy Island, Lynmouth & Clovelly.....so much to
Catch a show at the famous Landmark Theatre
Visit the water powered funicular railway at nearby Lynmouth for a unique day out
3 Cove View has many added extras such as private parking & intercom/video access.
For your convenience there's a T.V in the lounge and in the bedroom.
Comfy king size bed with mattress topper
The bedroom also has a balcony, with views of Hillsborough and harbour peeps
Fluffy bath towels and linen are included.
The bedroom has it's own en-suite shower and w.c.
Ilfracombe's scenic harbour is less than five minutes walk from Cove View
Coastal pleasure cruises and fishing trips leave from the harbour regularly.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Culture79...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Weekend!”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a great weekend! We booked in last minuite for the bank holiday weekend- how lucky we where to come across this beautiful little gem! James madd the exoeriance very easy and straight forward. The appartment was in a great location, very central to everything. The veiw was great, lots to do and see. Ilfracombe was a beautiful place to stay, some really great resturants- our favourite has to be "The Terrace" tapas and wine bar. We would defiantly stay again! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Hi,

Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Ilfracombe. The Tapas Bar is also a favourite of ours.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O
1 review
“Fantastic holiday apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at 3, Cove View Apartments for 7 nights at the beginning of July. We found it to be spacious, well appointed and in a great location. The apartment was extremely clean and contained everything we needed and much more with the added bonus of a spacious private parking space. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Hi,
Thank you very much indeed for such a lovely review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and liked having the private parking, it's certainly a great asset in a town centre location.We look forward to welcoming you back to 3,Cove View again. With kind regards. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sercreati...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment for a lovely stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment was great - really clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our weeks stay. It's in a great location for access to everything. Being next to a wetherspoons I thought it might be too noisy but I'm very sensitive to noise and coped fine. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I do hope you're able to return at a future date. Kind regards. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammy h
2 reviews
“Easter holiday”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely apartment situated extremely close to lots of pubs and restaurants etc. Shame the weather wasn't kinder to us so that we could make the most of the sea views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. Such a shame about the poor weather. April is usually a good month in the west country. I do hope you return and enjoy more favourable conditions for exploring this lovely area.
Thank you once again. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vical93
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Valentines Holiday”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We could not fault our stay at number 3 cove view. The apartment has everything you could need (apart from a dryer/ place to dry clothes). The decor is stunning and a true home away from home. The owner James and his housekeeper Angela welcomed us and talked us through the lock/ Key system and car parking space (which is very close to the flat so not far to carry all your cases). James answered all our questions very promptly and ensured we had everything we needed.

Everything was immaculate and the little touches such as a backpack and beach towel for picnics, a little kitchen pack with dishwasher tabs, cleaning clothes, local attraction leaflets and things to do and tea towel etc and a very detailed guide on how to work all the appliances, wifi etc. There was also a selection of DVD's, books and games to choose from is the weather isn't so good.

The views are picturesque and it is lovely to stand on the balcony and look over the sea.

Overall I can firmly say we will be coming back in the summer for another stay.

5 stars :)

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a five star review of 3 Cove View, Ilfracombe. I'm so glad that you had a lovely holiday and found the apartment welcoming. I would be delighted to welcome you when you return.
Kind regards,
James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing