We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The immaculately presented 3, Cove View apartment benefits from uninterrupted sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The immaculately presented 3, Cove View apartment benefits from uninterrupted sea views.
Dine in our out, Ilfracombe has a wonderful choice of restaurants. Relax in the comfortable lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The immaculately presented 3, Cove View apartment benefits from uninterrupted sea views.
Dine in our out, Ilfracombe has a wonderful choice of restaurants.
Relax in the comfortable lounge.
The third balcony (off the bedroom) has sea and harbour peeps and distant countryside views.
The bright kitchen includes a dishwasher, washing machine and everything for a comfortable stay.
Enjoy summer mornings in the sunny lounge. It also has a feature gas fire for cosy winter evenings.
The well equipped kitchen features many extras; a coffee maker, picnic bag & full sized freezer.
3, Cove View is just one minute from a sandy cove and the scenic South West Coast Path.
Fabulous sunsets can be viewed from the balconies at 3, Cove View
Bathroom one has a heated towel rail, back lit mirror, shaver point and shower over the bath.
There's an en-suite fitted shower room with and w.c.as well as a family sized bathroom
In addition to the en-suite shower/wc -the family bathroom has a shower over the bath
Heated towel rail & shaver point in the spacious bathroom
3, Cove View has an intercom video entry system and we offer a 'meet and greet' service
3, Cove View is 1 minute from the sea front and a short stroll from the picturesque harbour
Visit Valley of the Rocks, Watersmeet, Exmoor, Lundy Island, Lynmouth & Clovelly.....so much to
Catch a show at the famous Landmark Theatre
Visit the water powered funicular railway at nearby Lynmouth for a unique day out
3 Cove View has many added extras such as private parking & intercom/video access.
For your convenience there's a T.V in the lounge and in the bedroom.
Comfy king size bed with mattress topper
The bedroom also has a balcony, with views of Hillsborough and harbour peeps
Fluffy bath towels and linen are included.
The bedroom has it's own en-suite shower and w.c.
Ilfracombe's scenic harbour is less than five minutes walk from Cove View
Coastal pleasure cruises and fishing trips leave from the harbour regularly.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teeny45
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cove View for four nights in early August to attend the wedding of one of my husband’s best friends at the nearby "Tunnels Beaches".

We decided to make a long weekend out of our trip so wanted accommodation that would provide us with enough space to both be able to get ready for the wedding as well as having as many of our home comforts that we are used to having at home. Cove View didn't disappoint.

Early communication between the owner was always clear and payment of the initial deposit, and then the balance, was effortless.

As per the instructions for our arrival, we called the housekeeper around 15 mins before we arrived so that she could meet us outside the property with the keys. We parked in the allocated spot in the car park located just down the street and on the left hand side and our holiday began.

Our first impressions were very positive. I was very happy that our bedroom had its own en suite bathroom as well as there being a separate bathroom in the property. A whole bathroom just for me.....and one for my husband! :)

All rooms were immaculately furnished and the kitchen area provided all manner of appliances and utensils.

The property was very clean and the bedding and towels smelled lovely. The bed itself was very comfortable. We were unable to watch the TV in the bedroom as it couldn't find any channels when we tried to tune it but that could be down to user error more than anything else! :)

The living area was equipped with a TV, Wifi, Sky box and a docking station for an iPod or similar as well as books, games, and DVDs. The only (small) gripe was that the Sky signal kept dropping or in some cases completely disappeared. I appreciate that watching TV shouldn't be a main event of going on holiday but was a little annoying on the odd occasions we turned the TV on.

The property is ideally located in Ilfracombe and is literally a few minutes’ walk from the harbour and numerous pubs, restaurants and shops.

If we return to Ilfracombe in the future I will definitely consider staying at Cove View again as it was a home from home and worth every penny.

Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your lovely review of 3, Cove View, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The apartment is situated within easy walking distance of Ilfracombe Harbour, the town centre, and of course the unique Tunnels Beaches wedding venue. Over the years we've welcomed many wedding guests and honeymooners. Guests tell us that the two bathrooms are invaluable when getting ready for the big day!
We were sorry to learn that you had difficulty operating the televisions, and hope this didn't detract from your stay. We offer a 24 hour free call out service via our housekeeper (telephone number can be found in the guest welcome manual), so please do not hesitate to make use of this should you return to stay with us again.
We're always so pleased to hear that guests liked the furnishings, cleanliness and equipment provided in the apartment, and are especially delighted to hear that you may return to stay with us in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Warmest wishes,
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy W
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a beautiful apartment. Everything is very clean and fresh and well maintained.
The king size bed is very comfortable.
There are shops and good restaurants not far away.
The sunrises and sunsets seen from the balconies were lovely.
Having safe car parking nearby is an added bonus.
This is an ideal holiday apartment for a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hello Judy,
Thank you for writing your lovely review of your stay at 3, Cove View, and pleased that you enjoyed the views and sunsets from the balcony.
We look forward to welcoming you again should you return to Ilfracombe.
Kind regards,
James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard T
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just exceptional !!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Firstly thank you to all the previous reviewers otherwise we wouldn't have discovered this little gem
Just an exceptional apartment in so many ways ... the attention to detail is really incredible from the furniture and furnishings, the beautiful soft towels and pillows and the bed ... just SO comfortable .and finally to the exceptionally well equipped kitchen ...nothing has been overlooked ...it's a credit to James and his wife
The apartment is ideally situated and central to everywhere on town and offers a car parking space close by...
a MUST in Ilfracombe !!!

We felt so much at home and so comfortable in the apartment we didn't eat out during our stay so sadly have no eateries to recommend !!!

We chose Ilfracombe to explore the north Devon coastline (if you enjoy dramatic coastal scenery don't miss the Valley of the Rocks )

If you are looking for a centrally located one bedroom in Ilfracombe and enjoy the finer thing in life ..then search no further .....we only wish we could give it a higher rating !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hello Bernard,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Good to hear that you visited Valley of the Rocks, the North Devon coastline certainly does have some outstanding scenery. Hopefully we can welcome your again if you return to the West Country in the future. Thank you once again for your kind recommendation.
Best wishes,
James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DottyB123
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay in Old Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Once we were settled into this five-star accommodation, we really enjoyed being in the centre of the town. We rode on buses (only used the car once), walked the coast path in both directions, and were spoilt for choice of the many places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk of the apartment. We tried Relish Bistro, Chimes of St James, Smugglers and the Ilfracombe Fryer - all of which were excellent.

Worth noting that Sommers Crescent is a one-way street with double yellow lines on a steep hill, but this was not a problem for us - in fact it was probably good for us in the long run. It was great to have our own parking space (though the gulls meant we had to visit the car wash on the way home!). When relatives came to visit one day, the hotel opposite were really helpful in letting them park there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Excellent quality of furniture and fittings and central location
Liked least: Steep hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hello,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of 3, Cove View, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The apartment is indeed ideally situated for walking the South West Coast Path, and with the close proximity to the harbour and town, good to have many options for eating out at the end of a long day's walking - so we're very pleased to hear that you were able to make the most of this during your stay. We do hope you'll return, and look forward to welcoming you once again.
Best wishes,
James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise_coop...
england
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dream apartment”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just got back from 3 wonderful days at the 3 Cove Apartment. This holiday let really is as good as the other reviews on this site suggest. The whole place has been decorated to such a high standard and don't get me started on how amazing the bed is.
The owners have put a lot of thought and effort into it, from the little extras like a beach bag, rucksack & flask to an up to date selection of DVDs, games and books.
It's close to the beach, with lovely views from the balconies, and only a couple of minutes walk from town.
We loved it so much we have come home and booked a return visit. if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Ilfracombe don't miss out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing