We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We just love it !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Laundry Cottage

What you see as you come through the door!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What you see as you come through the door!
The cosy living room The cosy living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
What you see as you come through the door!
The cosy living room
The cosy living room
The dining area
A well equipped kitchen
The (downstairs) bathroom
Sunny master bedroom
..with walk in closet
and plenty of space
Pretty bunk room
with solid bunk beds
The front of the house
The patio garden
Low tide at Ilfracombe harbour- lots of sand to play on!
The beach at Woolacombe (at Easter)
The SW coast path at Coombe Martin.
North Devon coastline
The famous tunnels beaches
Tunnels beach in Autumn
Verity
The Campervan!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
john g
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage but now in need of redecoration and de-cluttering”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Laundry cottage is in a good, quiet location, parking was never a problem and Ilfracombe is a short drive away. We were disappointed that there was no welcome pack. Most rooms, especially the bathroom, were in need of re-decoration and the kitchen needed de-cluttering. The whole house felt damp and would benefit from a good clean. The roof covering the outside seating was dirty and covered with spiders webs. The visitors book had several similar comments which should now be addressed by the owner to avoid further disappointment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
I'm so sorry you didn't find the welcome pack, which is normally out on the desk with all the other tourist info. I'll report this and your concerns about the cleaning to the changeover service. I undertake extensive repair works each winter, the bathroom was repainted 2 years ago, as were the bedrooms and kitchen but I'll contact you to find out more about your concerns as I'm obviously keen that guests are happy with the standard of decor at the cottage, whilst also keeping it affordable to stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Safari673...
1 review
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was my second stay at Laundry Cottage, so I must like it! The house is warm, quiet and comfortable and has everything you need for a great stay close to Ilfracombe and the wonderful Atlantic beach at Woolacombe. Thanks Fiona...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and like the cottage, please do come back anytime! Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freya S
Bangor
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely character cottage, perfect base in Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights to attend a wedding in Ilfracombe - the cottage was lovely and had everything we needed. The decking out back was a lovely sheltered sun trap in the day. It took us about 25 mins to walk to the seafront which was perfect for us. We could cycle straight out into the countryside from the cottage and it was great to be just a bit out of town. The area was quiet and parking on the road no problem. The cottage has been beautifully done and is very homely and practical - we enjoyed playing the board games as well! Lovely stay - would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing