We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Appealing Flat with Beautiful Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
217 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 217 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

VirginiaN...
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Appealing Flat with Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 7 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This modern appealing flat has beautiful ocean views and a gracious host. It is also immaculately clean.

I recommend it without reservation.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2019
Thank you for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to have you stay at the Apartment. I hope you enjoy the rest of your tour of the UK and safe journey back to New York City
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2019
Thank you Hannah, always good to see you and thank you for your kind words. See you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
316silver
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spot on apartment.”
Reviewed 23 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Very warm and comfortable apartment which is needed in March ! Andy very welcoming. Good to have own car parking space even if a little tight !
Not many restaurants open at this time of year but can be expected. Admiral Collinwood quite acceptable. Good base for visiting North Devon coast.

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I’m very happy you found everything perfect and appreciated the undercover parking space (always a boon in Ilfracombe!) I hope you can return soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and great location.”
Reviewed 21 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Modern referb of an old building. You would find it difficult to improve on the location or the sea view. Met at the apartment by the owner who had left milk tea/coffee for our arrival.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2019
Thank you for your lovely comments and I’m very happy you enjoyed the Apartment and the views, hope you can come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fudgetrav...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short break in Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 7 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We headed into the heart of the town to find the apartment, Andy was there to welcome and show us around his place.
The apartment was great and we couldn't of found I think a better place, just sitting down and having my breakfast while looking out over the sea was for me the highlight. Looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2019
Thank you for your lovely comments, I’m very happy you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful views. I hope you can come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.