We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
421
79
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
79
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lundy island boer war biscuits breakfast was excellent helpful owner warm welcome quiet location stayed for one night town centre power shower comfortable room at short notice great shower fresh fruit salad enjoyable stay a great place to stay harbour area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location with easy parking. No hassle finding with Google maps. Room was Lovely and comfortable. The view from bed of the hills and ocean were delightful. A very quick walk into the town and harbour. Excellent service and delicious breakfast!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varley13, Owner at Varley House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of Varley house.

It was good to meet you both all the way from Tasmania, and glad you enjoyed your 1 night with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Only stayed for one night whilst visiting family, however would thoroughly recommend. Excellent comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and Rod and Helen were fantastic hosts! We’ll be back for another visit

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank BenRoberts1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varley13, Owner at Varley House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your great review of Varley House. it was good to meet you both

If you do come back to visit us again, remember to contact us direct to get the best rates, as opposed to using the OTA's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stopped over here both on our way to and from Lundy. The owners were very helpful, looking after our car while we were away and providing a delicious breakfast. Definitely, excellent value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwells12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varley13, Owner at Varley House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your great review of Varley House.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay either side of Lundy, and by booking direct you managed to get the best rates, rather than going through an OTA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We had a great one night stay at the Varley House. Our room was very clean and well equipped. It was good to be able to park the car off the road. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel welcome. The breakfast was excellent, with a good choice. We will definitely be coming back for a longer visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizknight63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varley13, Owner at Varley House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of Varley house.

By phoning direct you got the best rates, and we were able to understand your special requirements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Owners are brill and the rooms, facilities and breakfast were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Second time our party have stayed there and will definitely come back. Great place to stay on your way to Lundy Island.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neville306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varley13, Owner at Varley House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

It was good to meet you all. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us before your trip to Lundy island.

It was good to see that you also booked direct which gave you the best rates available

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews