We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location in lovely spot. Opposite the Weatherspoons but no noise. Lovely little Italian restaurant next door where we had a lovely meal. On arriving we were met by Jason who helped us up the stairs with the luggage (only negative quite a few stairs) tea, coffee, milk provided. Apartment was spotlessly clean and cosy. Jason also showed us where to park for free. All in all a lovely break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Sea Rock is a great favourite and so beautifully looked after by Jason. Please come again very soon. (Sorry about the stairs, good exercise after that meal!)
The Choice Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Wendy...
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A short stay away”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The. Flat was great lovely location and we were received by Jason he explained about the best paces to park and he recommended good places to eat. We would definitely consider coming back again. Ilfracombe is a lovely place to come back in the evening good pubs and places to eat. We spent our days out and returned when the road parking was free from 6pm until 10 am. "Also we cooked some simple meals and the oven was goog and the rainfall shower was refreshing. The apartment was clean and tidy, thanks for a nice stay. Wendy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Jason, the property manager, is great isn't he.
Please visit again very soon.

Choice Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan F
1 review
“Compact and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This newly refurbished property was in excellent condition and ideal for a couple looking for a pad with a seaview and from which to explore Ilfracombe and Exmoor. The living room bay window looks across a green and crazy golf towards the Landmark Theatre and the sea. The second floor apartment is reached only by stairs. On street parking available a short distance away. There's a new purpose built JD Wetherspoon pub a handy distance away with good ambience and good food and drink. There was no late night disturbance. We would return for another relaxing week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Please visit again soon, there's still lots to explore in North Devon!

Choice Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing