We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
73
49
34
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
49
34
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gb tours coach party buffet breakfast beautiful victorian fresh veg each evening nothing too much trouble help your self enjoyable weekend the staff were extremely helpful reasonable size shower and toilet a bit tired cleaned daily harbour area friendly hotel pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

just spent last week at this hotel must say the staff were excellent very friendly the food was very good a nice menu to choose from the room we had was very clean and towels were changed daily would stay here again.

Room tip: we had 202
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgkeable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Good points - staff were lovely , rooms very comfortable , breakfast were very good , very short walk to harbour ect ,
Not so good points - No bar ! we were told it opened at 6pm we went out around 6 30 every night and it was all in darkness ! It doesn't matter how many people are there it should of been opened, and definitely no entertainment

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This hotel is a typical one used by coach parties. My room was clean but little small. The food was good but not much choice offered for breakfast, no fresh fruit , yogurts, or Danish pastries.
The staff were pleasant and evening meal was waiter served.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 910cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our first weddinganniversary. The hotel staff wrote us a card left us champagne, fresh strawberries, chocolate truffles and a vase full of beautiful fresh roses. The room was comfortable we slept very well. The shower is very slow and not powerful takes a while to rinse off! Breakfast was fine help your self to as much as your want cooked breakfast, cerals,toast ETC.Staff could not do enough for you very friendly and welcoming. The hotel needs a refresh and update we would stay again and would recommend to others, as long as you dont mind basic stereotypical seaside hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashleyw495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

My 14yr old Son and I stayed here 3rd-7th August. We were greeted by the lovely Violet who was very helpful and friendly..in fact ALL of the staff were. The room was clean, the beds cosy and the ample breakfast facilities and choices were excellent. My Son left his electric toothbrush behind and the very helpful Sharon posted it to us 1st Class, without charge. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you all at the Palm Court Hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 226vincentw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm court h, Receptionist at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad to know that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us and we will be more than happy to host you again.

Best regards Violet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews