We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly clean and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Burrow

The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Large windows provide a light airy interior with views out onto your patio ,garden and summer house. Dining area with extending table to seat four.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Burrow is a self contained apartment attached to a family home with its own private garden area.
Large windows provide a light airy interior with views out onto your patio ,garden and summer house.
Dining area with extending table to seat four.
Fully fitted kitchen includes, microwave, electric cooker. Washing / Dryer  in separate utility room
Rear door leads out to private garden area , summer house ,seating area and BBQ for sunny days.
Private entrance has two steps the rest of the accommodation is on the level.
Comfortable double bed and walk in wardrobe.
Radio, alarm and ipod dock.
Towels provided.
En-suite toilet with electric shower, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.
Patio
Small private garden
Sofabed, TV & WiFi
Summerhouse in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carol G
1 review
“Perfectly clean and very comfortable”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very comfortable accommodation with everything you need. The breakfast basket was a very welcome treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calais202...
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gem of a place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I booked The Burrow to take my other half away for a surprise weekend for his birthday. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was hopeful that I had made a good choice. It was not a good choice, it was an EXCELLENT choice! Kathleen and The Burrow provided everything we could have wished for and more. We had a wonderful, relaxing three night break and cannot wait to return again. The forecast snow did not happen and we were sitting outside in the sunshine for our breakfast every morning. A peaceful little haven that ticked all the boxes and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved every second that we were there.
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
976michel...
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Burrow ticked all the boxes we were looking for, Very peaceful, very clean & tidy, Kathleen give you such a very warm welcome with a thoughtful gift on arrival your breakfast pack, which I thought was great. Blairgowrie is a very beautiful place to visit, we did a lot of nice walks, & the weather was that good in April we got to enjoy the beer garden. I will defiantly be back to stay at the Burrow, I will be recommending to all my friends & family if they are looking for somewhere to stay in this area, thanks again Kathleen it was everything we were looking for on our couple of days breaks from the kids see you soon Michele x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, couldn't fault anything
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berryboy2...
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This stay ticked every box.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

excellent facilities and amenities - outstanding hospitality - ideal local location- all in the most beautiful, varied countryside, with extensive and varied tourist interests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: staying only 3 nights!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Loved it! Amazing little house! Amazing service Kathleen is so kind! Received a cute little breakfast box and everything, cupboards have dvds and games. She really has thought of everything. 10/10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing