We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic base for a relaxing holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ian W
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I booked the chalet for my Daughter, her partner and my Grandaughter. Was delighted at the quality of the chalet. Provided everything they needed. Large grass area outside for my Grandaughter to run around on. Would highly recommend, and would book again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Wonderful news you enjoyed your holiday at no.78 it's always great to hear. Best regards Lise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susirtred...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little chalet”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Myself and my partner stayed for a week at the end of July 2018. It was clean and compact, decorated tastefully and a quiet holiday site.
Nothing to fault really! It is small but has everything you need, unfortunately there is no facilities or shops on site but it’s only a 10/15 minute walk to Sandown.
It was very close to the cliffs with great views.
Peaceful area and yet not too far from town.
Thanks for a good holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you for leaving a review it's much appreciated. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Best regards Lise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning location!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is was our second visit to no 78. The chalet is situated in a beautiful area with a stunning view of Culver Down with immediate access to the coastal path taking you straight down into Sandown or up on to the down. Very peaceful and a great place to recharge the batteries. Lise has been very helpful and prompt in responding to my questions.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you Tanya for your kind comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time at no 78 and in Sandown. Please visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Beryl...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location excellent”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location amazing, lovely walks down to beach. We were able to visit the places we wanted to see. I was born on the Island and went back for old times sake. Chalet was clean and adequate for our needs. TV wasn't working so had a peaceful week. Could have done with a teapot!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for this kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your return to the island. The TV has an on off switch on the side which I expect was turned off. I wish you had sent me an email I would have asked you to check it. I am as we speak ordering a tea pot come again and I'll have it ready for you ! Best regards Lise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeleesea
2 reviews
“Family friendly, clean chalet by the sea”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect home base for a family holiday on the Isle of Wight; with a clean kitchen & bath and beautiful hardwood flooring. The bed linens provided were nice and clean. Towels are not provided; which I actually prefer. Having a separate TV/DVD player in the master bedroom meant that the kids could watch a film (we brought) in the evening while the adults conversed in the dining/living area. Parking is conveniently located next to the chalet and there is a lovely green space for the children to play outside before walking, 15 minutes, down to the sandy beaches.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
I am very grateful for your kind comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at no 78
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.