We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LucyGrant...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From start to finish this apartment was perfect, instructions on getting there and getting inside were all very clear and well organised. Inside the flat it was very homely, comfortable and clean. It was also very well kitted out with everything you needed for adults and children with plastic cups and cutlery etc. Very well situated, just a few minutes walk to the town and beach.

If we go to the isle of Wight again we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything there
Liked least: Duvet's were quite thick for me as i'm a hot blooded person
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed staying at seaways kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairliebr...
Windsor
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very good appartment”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was a well-appointed flat, which was very spacious.

It was well equipped with all the appliances you would expect.

It is a few minutes from the centre of Sandown.

Well recommended .

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
thank you, hope to see you again, kind regards franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstydav...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, a real home from home!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed in the apartment for a long weekend and could not fault the accomodation or the communication from Franca. I stayed with my 12 month old daughter, husband and in laws and we were all very impressed by the immaculate hygiene, and how well equipped the apartment was. We had everything we needed for our daughter and a lovely welcome pack on our arrival. Would certainly stay here again on our next visit to the Isle of Wight and would also highly recommend to others for a very relaxed home from home get away.
Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, i am pleased you enjoyed your stay,hope to see you again. kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendymc68
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The apartment was everything described and even more. It was excellently equipped, clean, tidy and warm and good parking. An ideal location for a holiday on the Isle of Wight.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind response, i am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at seaways, hope to see you again in the near future. kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment located ideally for exploring the island”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was very spacious and warm with the kitchen area well laid out and all mod cons included. A very nice welcome basket was provided. The beds were comfy with ample storage. The en suite & family bathroom were well appointed. It really was the perfect location, not far from the ferry terminal and the designated parking space as a lovely plus! We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the island & then coming 'home' to the apartment. We could even see the sea cliffs....well just about over the rooftops opposite.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
thank you for your positive feedback, i am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing