We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaspray Chalet

Welcome to Seaspray Chalet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Seaspray Chalet.
Bathroom, with plenty of hot water Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Welcome to Seaspray Chalet.
Bathroom, with plenty of hot water
Bathroom
Full size bunkbeds in second bedroom
Snuggle up on the sofa after a busy day at the beach
Outside seating
Awarded 3 star enjoy England
Views up towards Culver Down, a lovely pub at the top.
Lovely views from the coastal path down to the beach.
Sandy Beach
View from the Beach towards Culver Down
Sandown beach taken from pier
Sandy Beach
Local walks across downs
Enjoy sitting outside your chalet
Parking is available at the back of the chalet
Relax after a busy day at the beach.
Fully equipped kitchen with all your utensils and pots and pans provided.
Relax in the lounge and enjoy views out on to the green area.
Cosy double bedroom with plenty of storage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maxinepre...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

had a perfect stay in our chalet would highly recommend, equipped with all the kitchen essentials needed, on arrival toilet roll, spray cleaner washing up liquid, sponge and a bottle of bubble perfect home from home with a Hoover & mop.
bath is very practical for a two year old that's not keen on a shower as we've discovered on most holiday stays.
lovely green area out the front safe for children to play with the friends they had made and be able to sit out and watch them.
toys, bubbles and dvds entertained the kids.
mattress in the master was so comfortable was a bit disappointed to have to leave that ha ha. best night sleep in a long time.
shower was like being at home. table and chairs for the kids to sit at tucked away nicely.
spacious enough for us 4 and wasn't on each other feet as we'd previously discovered in a caravan.
all in all we had a fabulous time and would highly recommend and will be returning very peaceful beautiful location not fair from the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay, it really means a lot to us to read our guests reviews. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You got what it said on the tin”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The chalet was in the right location away from Sandown but near enough to walk in 15 - 20 minutes depending on how many times the kids stopped.

Couldn't get the TV working but as we were on holiday this is not a major issue.

Rest of facilities were good enough for what we wanted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi Jon, many thanks for your review we really appreciate you feedback. We will look at T.v and are in the process of updating to new bigger ones. Kind regards Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wonkydonk...
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a fantastic little chalet.
We've stopped all over the island and for us here has been one of the best places. It's a perfect location if you have children as there's an enclosed square green outside the chalet where all the children can play safely with the other children staying in neighbouring chalets and you can see them clearly.
The chalet was clean on arrival and there was a bottle of wine waiting and a lovely welcome card.
It's not 5 star luxury but it's great value budget accommodation with everything you'll need and then some.
It's really well located as it's a 5 or 10 minute walk from Yaverland beach and a little bit further walk into sandown along the seafront.
If I was to pick out something not so great I'd say that exiting the site by car is probably a bit iffy as people drive way to fast and visibility leaving the site isn't very good and the tv is probably on its last legs but that didn't bother us as we mostly listened to the supplied radio.
We had a great time here and will definitely return.
So to round it up its a well located well priced family holiday chalet which we enjoyed immensely.
I'd definitely recommend this holiday chalet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate all feedback and always try to
improve in all areas and really do listen to our guests. We are updating the T.V and plan to put a new bigger one into Seaspray. The roads on the Isle of Wight can be so narrow in places , you are right the turning out of the site is very tricky, and best to turn left only. We are hoping the new owners of the site will improve this. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Many thanks Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piersvoki...
Astana, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
“Fantastic value and comfort”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Liza and her husband were great hosts, and the cottage is comfortable and well equipped. The surroundings are beautiful and the vibe is peaceful, perfect for families.
Great value but also great quality, strongly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means a lot to us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is a lovely location. It was great to me you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seaspray”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely stay at the seaspray chalet. We really enjoyed it. Nice green area for our little boy to play on and in a quiet and relaxing location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. The green area is great for children to play and its easy to keep an eye on them from the chalet. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Many thanks Liza.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing