We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great property, great location”

Review of Sudbury

Lounge with large corner sofa, Freeview TV and DVD.. Plenty of room to lounge around, or to play
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with large corner sofa, Freeview TV and DVD.. Plenty of room to lounge around, or to play
Relax, watch TV, or use the stereo, books or CDs/DVDs. Dining room with bay window. There are 8 dining chairs in the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge with large corner sofa, Freeview TV and DVD.. Plenty of room to lounge around, or to play
Relax, watch TV, or use the stereo, books or CDs/DVDs.
Dining room with bay window. There are 8 dining chairs in the bungalow
Dining room table extends and there is a high chair
Dining room connects to the kitchen so you can chat while you're cooking.
Kitchen, with double aspect windows onto the garden.
Kitchen has wall oven, gas hob, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, and lots of equipment.
Rear garden view from Kitchen window
Main bedroom, double aspect windows onto garden. Black out curtains if you want a lie in.
Main bedroom has one double bed
Main bedroom has plenty of space for a travel cot
Twin bedroom with two full size single beds, overlooks the side garden.
Twin bedroom has space for a travel cot, and black out curtains to help settle small children.
Single bedroom with windows onto the side entrance
Single bedroom from foot of the bed
Bunk bed room, fixed ladder access to the top bunk
Bunk bed room from the window end.
Bathroom, full size bath.
Bathroom, showing overhead shower
Sudbury Bungalow from the top of the back garden.
Lots of space for children and adults to relax, exercise, or have fun.
Sandown main beach is at the bottom of Victoria Road.
Sandown beach early evening - looking east to Culver Cliffs
Sandown beaches from the esplanade, looking west
Sandown/Yaverland looking east up to the Monument on Culver Down
Sandown Dinosaur Museum and wildlife lake, with a pitch and put golf course in the background.
Sandown Pleasure Gardens, playgrounds, Café with sea view, and crazy golf on the esplanade.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melsz802
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“great property, great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The property is light and very spacious, plenty of room for the whole family! We really enjoyed our week here and made good use of the lovely garden. The property is well equipped both in the lounge and kitchen and the recent addition of wifi was very welcome!
The location is great, the beach, high street and bus stops are only 2 minutes walk away so everywhere is in easy reach.
We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location and very comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for your glowing review, and for looking after the place so well. Hope to see you all again in the future. Kind regards, Jenny Broadhurst.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony36
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“3 years running . . . . and still running, now into 2016”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect accommodation, perfect situation, in other words, you can't beat it. Year by year, extras have been added. This year when we arrived, we found a new television, new comfortable sofas, new wardrobe, and lovely new black out curtains. We didn't realise until the end of the week that that was the reason we were sleeping in so long! Too long, once or twice!! If we hadn't rebooked for next year, our granddaughter would never speak to us again.
Our internet order was even delivered on our arrival by someone who lived a few doors away. He commented on how much better off we were in this secluded spot up the driveway rather than where he was down on Victoria Road itself. Plenty of room in the garden for children to play. We're always sad to have to come home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
It's good to hear you all enjoyed yourselves again, despite the changeable weather. Thank you for your early booking for 2016. It's great to welcome back repeat Guests, and nice when they appreciate the changes/upgrades. Thank you for your nice comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat T
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything Needed For A Family Getaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a week's stay here and all 6 of us were happy with the bungalow - it's comfy, clean, convenient and very well-equipped. As mentioned in another review, the driveway is very narrow so we left our large car at the bottom of it more often than not!

The owner was quick to respond to a few queries and very helpful both before and after our booking. It only takes a few minutes to walk to the lovely beach, bars and various eateries but we were glad of the car to take us a bit further afield for days out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for your nice review, and for looking after the place so well whilst you were there. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPtx
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean and well maintained cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage. It was well maintained and very clean. The cottage is near the beach, busstation and the railway station. Beside that there are lots of books, cds, leaflets and toys in the cottage , so you don't have to get bored. The only disadvantage of this cottage is the fact that there is no Wi-Fi.
I would recommend this cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank for your kind review, and for looking after the place during your stay, I'm glad you had a good time. Other Guests have mentioned Wifi too, so it is on the list for end of season maintenance ready for next year's lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott A
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and everything you need”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sudbury is a well located and surprisingly roomy holiday cottage; not much to look at from the outside but very nicely decorated and well appointed inside. It has everything a family needs - the owner obviously has young children or grandchildren as there are booster steps for the little ones, toys to play with, and a high chair. The owner is extremely responsive via email to any queries, the information pack is good, and the key-holder is very friendly and helpful. The location is great - just a two minute walk from one of the nicest beaches on the Island - and very private being situated at the end of a private drive (albeit a very narrow one - I winced every time we drove our 4x4 up there but didn't ever hit the walls even if the parking sensors were going crazy). The only minor niggle is that the double mattress really needs replacing; otherwise a very good, and extremely good value option for any family visiting the Island.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thanks for your lovely review, and for looking after the place while you were there, I hope you will visit again in the future. The furnishings are replaced on a rolling basis but I am always open to suggestions from guests, so I'll get that checked. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing