We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very modern and high standard Chalet.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Curiosity...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very modern and high standard Chalet.”
Reviewed 31 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from staying at this accommodation as a family of 4. The Chalet was of a very high standard of completion and immaculate in its presentation. Beds, Bedding, and Towels are all fairly new, fresh and comfortable. Kids loved the bunk beds which were also a good quality and a full single mattress sized bed for both.

The Kitchen has everything you need and came with a washing machine if you needed one as well, again everything is fairly new and spotless. The shower was one of the best electric ones I've used and had no problem providing a good pressure while also maintaining the heat. Wifi available which worked well with a good connection speed, keeping the kids happy one wet afternoon on the Ipads.

The Location is perfect with a lovely beach an easy walk form the Chalet which is great for swimming, playing on and Fossil hunting. Plenty of places to eat along with shops around, again within walking distance. We have stayed in many holiday homes and caravans over the years and can say our stay at Wight Sails was one of the best we have had. The Owners were very helpful with all aspects of the booking also being able to help with discounted ferry travel over. Thank you for a wonderful stay at Wight Sails, highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2020
We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay & found Wight Sails to be comfortable & have everything you needed. Really good to hear its one of the best holiday home stays you have had too. The location is perfect isn't it with everything you could need within walking distance. Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave us a review. We hope we can welcome you back again one day soon. Rowena & Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodiee_sm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 23 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Wight Sails! The chalet was very nice and modern. The table and chairs outside was an added bonus and the kids loved to play outside on the green. After seeing how dog friendly the site/Isle of Wight is, I’ll definitely being taking our pooch next time. (Gutted we didn’t this time)
Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2020
We are so glad you had a lovely stay at Wight Sails & on the Island. The green is perfect for children to play and parents can sit out & relax. You must take your pooch next time, the Island is super dog friendly & Yaverland beach is dog friendly all year round. We hope to welcome you all & pooch back again soon. Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. Rowena & Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer17...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely 2 bed chalet close to Sandown”
Reviewed 14 August 2020 for a stay in March 2020
1
person found this review helpful

1st time going self catering in years and thoroughly enjoyed our weeks break in this updated tastefully decorated chalet. Had everything we needed including towels and was spotlessly clean which in these times is even more important, in fact an inventory list of the cleaning was left on the dining table.
We made a lot of use of the outside dining table for eating and just relaxing
20 minutes walk along the coastal path and your in Sandown right at the beach.
The site is relatively small with no shop unfortunately but with Morrisons or Asda a ten minute drive away this isn't a problem.
Will come back again!

Date of stay: March 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2020
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at 'Wight Sails' & found it well eqquiped & spotlessly clean. Since re-opening our housekeeper leaves the signed cleaning inventory so guests can see exactly how thorough the cleaning is. Sounds like you had fantastic weather being able to make use of the outside dinner table. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon & thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. Rowena & Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janitac20...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Pet Friendly Chalet - Close to the Beach”
Reviewed 4 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Hubby & I & my little Jack Russell..Mabel have just returned from Isle of White 18/7/20 after a most enjoyable week on the island. Staying at White Waves was perfect, a short drive from the ferry port & perfectly situated to explore the island. We stayed in 'White Sails' chalet which was absolutely beautiful. Fresh, modern, beautifully decorated throughout & spotless equipped with all the amenities a family could wish for. A very quiet, peaceful & relaxing base....just what we needed & the opportunity to make new friends with our fellow chalet friends. We absolutely loved our stay in the Isle of Wight & will not hesitate to book with White Waves Holidays in the future. Thank you

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave us a review. We are so pleased you all had an enjoyable week on the Island & stay in 'Wight Sails'. Great to hear you loved the decor & found our chalet was well eqquied with everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Rowena & Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favourite chalet on this site”
Reviewed 23 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at a variety of Sandown Bay chalets, and this one was, without doubt, the best so far.

The site itself is a little rundown, but it's in a great location, and, for the price, suits us down to the ground, especially when travelling with the dog.

This chalet appeared larger than the others (although they're all the same size and layout); it has been decorated beautifully and intelligently and feels light, clean, and airy.

The owners have provided all sorts of equiptment for families, young children, dog owners - it was super!

There were a couple of dog hairs in the sofa, but as people who often travel with dogs, I totally understand how easy it is to miss these when cleaning (may not suit non-dog appreciative guests). Otherwise, it was truly spotless.

We're back at Easter, if not before.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2020
Deborah, thank you so much for taking time out to leave us a review. We are absolutely delighted that you found our chalet to be the best you have stayed in so far on the site & loved the decor, equipment provided etc. We agree regarding the site but the location is so perfect. Thank you for the feedback on the dog hairs, I will feedback to our housekeeper. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Rowena & Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.