We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$4,772
Booking.com
$4,773
No prepayment needed
Lol.travel
$4,115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
296
9
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
9
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course spectacular views stunning property the pacific ocean a special place deluxe suite spa acres luxury accommodation farm walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2023

Beautiful exclusive lodge, with a stunning location. Golf course challenging. Fantastic dining experiences with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Lovely property to explore. Highly recommend for a relaxing break

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 546shelleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023

As a professional travel writer for 30 years this was one of my finest stays anywhere-- the lodge is exemplary in everything it takes on and the golf course was a delight, the people warm and sincere, the location beautiful beyond description. Don't miss pink beach.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023

Want to celebrate something special to you is where the 'Cliffs' excel. They make you feel very unique and in all ways make you trip there, for whatever reason, a memorable occasion. And it is those outstanding events that plant a special memory in your mind where many others simply blur!

Date of stay: August 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bwucee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

We stayed at Kauri Cliffs for three nights in March 2023 and it was truly wonderful. The service, views, food, golf, our room, the relaxed environment - everything was incredible. The staff are so friendly and super-accommodating and make you feel like family. The golf course was the most picturesque I have played. Also - because the course doesn't receive a lot of play, you feel like you have the entire course to yourself which was a nice bonus. It was a special occasion destination for us and it did not disappoint in the least. We will be talking about our experience there for a long time!

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

The opportunity to stay at Kauri Cliffs is one to take if you want something very special.
Location, facilities, accommodation and staff are all amazing
Cost is prohibitive but if you can afford it then do it

Date of stay: November 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharnea2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews